Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A very valuable tool for a teacher., July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NIV® Standard Lesson Commentary® Large Print 2012-2013 (Paperback)
I have this in a paperback version. I did not realize it was available on a Kindle until I got my new Kindle Fire. I have bought the commentary every year for as long as I can remember!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent study booklet., June 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NIV® Standard Lesson Commentary® Large Print 2012-2013 (Paperback)
I was not really all that impressed with the booklet but it serves its purpose. I would recommend this product to others but not highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars NIV Standard Lesson Commentary, May 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NIV® Standard Lesson Commentary® Large Print 2012-2013 (Paperback)
Help me with my Sunday School Lesson and I could use other's Commentary Lesson to get the full understanding of the Lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Standard Lesson Commentary well received, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NIV® Standard Lesson Commentary® Large Print 2012-2013 (Paperback)
I have used this series with my Snior Adult Sunday School Class for several years and have found it to be ideal for our needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sunday School Lesson commentary, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NIV® Standard Lesson Commentary® Large Print 2012-2013 (Paperback)
Very good reference material. I usually purchase one just about each year. Extends my reference beyond our Sunday school book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NIV® Standard Lesson Commentary® Large Print 2012-2013 (Paperback)
Having bibles is one thing but I love reading the commentary as a study guide. It gives great elaboration.

barbara j
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well pleased, November 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NIV® Standard Lesson Commentary® Large Print 2012-2013 (Paperback)
I am pleased with my purchase. I will definitely do business with you again. I love studying the word of GOD and this is a good study helps tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Resource for Sunday School Teachers, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NIV® Standard Lesson Commentary® Large Print 2012-2013 (Paperback)
I teach a Presbyterian Sunday School class. We use the standard information provided by our denomination. I wanted some supplimental information to enhance and energize my class. Like the information from my denomination, this book is based on the Uniform Sunday School Curriculum that many denominations use. I was familiar with this publication but only in quarterly form. I had no idea that the entire year of the teacher's guide was available in one book. My Sunday School class is enjoying the extra information I am able to bring to them each week.We like to have lively discussions about the lesson, with differing points of view. This material provides just that. I might add that your price was VERY reasonable. Any extra material I bring to my class, must be paid for out of my pocket. I would recommend this book to anyone who is teaching, or a student who wants to expand their understanding of the scripture using the format of the Uniform Sunday School Curriculum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melody, September 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NIV® Standard Lesson Commentary® Large Print 2012-2013 (Paperback)
Great Commentary. I teach Sunday School but am not a trained teacher. This commentary gives you great background information on the lesson, stories and a breakdown of the scripture. I would and have recommended it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, September 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NIV® Standard Lesson Commentary® Large Print 2012-2013 (Paperback)
The book I have used in the past and I knew it would help me in my leadership role in my Bible Study Class. This time I got the large print which makes it even more easy to read and study and enjoy. It's very helpful to add to my lesson reviews and studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

NIV® Standard Lesson Commentary® Large Print 2012-2013
NIV® Standard Lesson Commentary® Large Print 2012-2013 by Standard Publishing (Paperback - May 1, 2012)
$19.99 $17.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.