Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, simple dual monitor stand
I have a pair of 23 inch Viewsonic 2323W monitors, each of which had a 10 inch diameter arched circular base that ate up too much desk real estate and were unusable for anything except holding the monitor up, and without height adjustment, the space under the monitors was likewise limited. All told, a tremendous waste of desktop space....

This unit is sturdy,...
Published on December 19, 2010 by Jim Schmidt

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's 2x heavier and 50% as versatile as the competition.
It's worth noting that this stand is VERY heavy and the only way to adjust the distance between monitors is by pulling the arms out towards you. If you're using 22" monitors (as I am) you'll find that in order to have the monitors touching, they will be over 18" away from the back wall. The lack of "slots" in the arms is something I overlooked when I ordered this... and...
Published on April 3, 2012 by M. Gettemeier


‹ Previous | 15 6 710 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent stand!!!, March 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Free Standing Horizontal Dual/Two LCD Monitor Stand Holds Most Monitors Up to 24" Widescreens New (Personal Computers)
I use this for work, the base holds well for two 20" screens and it has a good wide spread. Would recommend this if it's on sale and you don't need it to be like the kind that actually clamp to the table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best bang for yor buck, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Free Standing Horizontal Dual/Two LCD Monitor Stand Holds Most Monitors Up to 24" Widescreens New (Personal Computers)
I'd recommend this to anyone who has to "cheaply" put dual monitors on their desk. This also seems like it has the highest height adjustment out of all stands that I have found. The tall people around the office like this stand best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT!!, February 13, 2013
This review is from: Free Standing Horizontal Dual/Two LCD Monitor Stand Holds Most Monitors Up to 24" Widescreens New (Personal Computers)
This product is perfect! The weight is substantial enough to support the monitors with no problem. I love that it moves in so many directions and can be set just where you need it. Has helped relieve neck strain! Already recommended to other friends who have also ordered and are also very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy but occupies too much space on the desk, February 1, 2013
By 
Gift Card Recipient (San Jose, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Free Standing Horizontal Dual/Two LCD Monitor Stand Holds Most Monitors Up to 24" Widescreens New (Personal Computers)
Overall I like the dual monitor stand. It is very sturdy and stable. The only problem I have with it is that it occupies too much desk space. If you have a long but narrow (small width/depth) table as your computer desk, the monitors come up to your face when they are setup to be side-by-side (no gap in between the two monitors). I suspect that it wouldn't be as much of a problem if I had two 22" monitors instead of two 19" monitors. The base occupies a lot of space too but it is probably what provides the stability and the sturdiness. It is a good product but I would advise future buyers to consider their desk 'real estate' before purchasing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pay attention to max monitor size supported., January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Free Standing Horizontal Dual/Two LCD Monitor Stand Holds Most Monitors Up to 24" Widescreens New (Personal Computers)
This is a robust stand. I mounted two 23" monitors without securing the stand to the desk and it is still very stable. Be careful with the max size of the monitor because at 23" the flexibility and angles you can acheive become limited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Free Standing Horizontal Dual/Two LCD Monitor Stand Holds Most Monitors Up to 24" Widescreens New (Personal Computers)
This is the first dual screen mount I've ever used. It's extremely sturdy, much more so than I originally thought.

No cons...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy duty dual monitor stand, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Free Standing Horizontal Dual/Two LCD Monitor Stand Holds Most Monitors Up to 24" Widescreens New (Personal Computers)
The monitor stand is made out of sturdy heavy duty metal. It was easy to put together and has a sturdy stand that holds my two 20" monitors. Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for my secretary, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Free Standing Horizontal Dual/Two LCD Monitor Stand Holds Most Monitors Up to 24" Widescreens New (Personal Computers)
I wanted my secretary to be able to view and manage my schedule while still being able to do her work. This stand is just perfect for holding two monitors and provides her with additional desk space because the monitor is actually off of the desk. Not to mention, she doesn't have to flip back and forth between screens all the time. She has been using this and it is a very sturdy product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and does the job, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Free Standing Horizontal Dual/Two LCD Monitor Stand Holds Most Monitors Up to 24" Widescreens New (Personal Computers)
Great product with super fast ship. Excellent price. Works independently or can be screwed down. Easy to assemble anyone can do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mount, November 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Free Standing Horizontal Dual/Two LCD Monitor Stand Holds Most Monitors Up to 24" Widescreens New (Personal Computers)
Excelent product, fast shipping, Have no problem at all. I have a wide and regular 22" monitors and this is best thing I ever bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 710 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.