Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag for service technicians., February 21, 2008
This review is from: Stanley 501300M FatMax Xtreme Round Top Bag (Tools & Home Improvement)
I just purchased and received on of these bags and it has to be the best bag I have ever owned. It is a bit bulky but when your running service calls in malls and other busy places it pays to have all your tools with you. I am an electrical service technician and this bag even has a grat place to store your roto-split, pump pliers, levels, and even your cordless drill/charger/and extra battery. The large number of inside/outside pockets insure that all of your hand tools have a home, not just laying in the bottom of the bag. I even found a place to store my 9/16 and 5/8 nut drivers . Four of the outside pockets have zippered covers and when the covers are opened there are magnets to keep them open. The only problem I have with the bag is that there is no tape thong or loop. My rolls of electrical tape are the only item loose on the bottom of the bag besides my cordless drill items. Over all weather you are an electrical, plumbing, refrigeration, or HVAC service person this is the bag to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A shop in a bag, May 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stanley 501300M FatMax Xtreme Round Top Bag (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought this for my brother as a birthday present - he's the handy man of the family - and he loves it. As soon as he opened it, he liked it and the more he opened pockets, unzipped areas, and messed with it, the more he liked it - almost to the exclusion of all his other gifts. Some of the things he liked about it:

- It's big. You can fit most of the small tools of an average homeowners shop into this thing.
- Pockets and more pockets. It's got pockets inside, outside, and all around. There's a place for everything and it's all held securely with snaps, Velcro, or zipper as appropriate.
- You can carry it in your hand, using the regular handle or over your shoulder with the shoulder strap and both are padded and comfortable.
- While obviously it hasn't been used heavily yet, it appears to be high quality construction - heavy nylon, double stitched, all the edges folded over and stitched. It appears to be the kind of thing that can get heavy use for years to come.

In my brother's words it's "pretty much everything you'd want in a tool bag".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tool bag, watch out it can get heavy fast., July 16, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stanley 501300M FatMax Xtreme Round Top Bag (Tools & Home Improvement)
I'm a Field Service Engineer and I've been using this bag for almost a year now. I occasionally fly with my tools and this bag has been checked probably a dozen or more times now. It frequently comes off the baggage claim upside down but this thing has held up great and it only has one small scuff on the top lid. I find that I've had to load it down with so many parts and tools that it has become too heavy for me to carry around so I purchased a magnacart folding hand truck to dolly it around. The four slimmer pockets on the outside work great for quick access to your go to tools. I use 4 caribeeners on the outside to keep the zippers up when I check it, so far knock on wood I haven't lost any tools yet. The only knock I can give it is I wish it had a handle and wheels. Great BAG! and Stanley has really stepped it up a knotch with this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the two tool boxes it replaces., October 5, 2010
By 
This review is from: Stanley 501300M FatMax Xtreme Round Top Bag (Tools & Home Improvement)
I received this bag last week to replace my two old and worn out household toolboxes. I can't tell you how happy I am with it. I actually found it difficult to start putting my tools and miscellaneous items in it because I did not want to get it dirty. I seriously felt like I got the one Christmas present I had been begging for all year. I still haven't removed the tags.

The number of pockets this thing has is amazing. The semi-rigid construction is great, too. I would not want to sit on it, but it is very sturdy and should hold up well to anything I throw at it (or anywhere I throw it). It will get very heavy if you manage to fill it up, so be wary of that when you are loading it with all of your goodies.

The only thing I miss about having a tool box instead of a bag is the lack of a removable tool tray. In my old toolbox I would keep my commonly used tools on the tray and just pull the tray out and carry it to where it was needed rather than digging through the box to get the tools I wanted or carrying the whole box with me.

Also, I wish there was some sort of removable divider in the bottom of the bag. I know a lot of peple will have very large items in the bottom (drill, reciprocating saw, etc), but for those of us who have a different bag for large/power tools, a removable divider would be handy to keep similar items grouped together. As it stands, I'll have to dig around the bottom to get to my sockets (that are loose in the bag)... I'm sure a little better layout and organizational planning on my part will help alleviate this issue though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the many tools and storage accessories, April 21, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stanley 501300M FatMax Xtreme Round Top Bag (Tools & Home Improvement)
My husband is a contractor who works full time and then comes home to continue working on our home. I bought this bag as a Christmas gift and it's being well used. It is no longer neat and clean...it's covered in plaster and saw dust but holds up well storing his tools. It's a heavy duty bag with a hard top and plenty of compartments for extra blades, screws, and whatever else a construction guy wants to put in there. I'm sure it would be great for any normal "Mr. fix it" as well. The base is better than plastic as it won't scratch wood floors and the shoulder stap makes it eaiser to carry aound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tool bag, January 21, 2009
This review is from: Stanley 501300M FatMax Xtreme Round Top Bag (Tools & Home Improvement)
I use this bag for my drill, impact, batteries, and charger. I charge my batteries in the bag using the window to put the cord through. I also carry a few tools in the interior pockets. I high recommend this bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bag for work, April 12, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stanley 501300M FatMax Xtreme Round Top Bag (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought this bag to be used on the job as a camera operator. The only complain I have is wishing that the lid was more rigid so I can stack equipment on top. I know that the bag wasn't intended for this usage. But considering that I used it yesterday on the job and will continue to use it, I am very happy I bought it and with the results I'm getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stanley 501300M FatMax Xtreme Round Top Bag (Tools & Home Improvement)
GREAT tool bag, well made and strong enough to handle many wrenches sockets or any hand tool you want. the external pockets are very usefully and convenient. The shoulder strap is very comfortable. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Tool Box Bar None, March 14, 2010
By 
BlueGo (Michigan, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stanley 501300M FatMax Xtreme Round Top Bag (Tools & Home Improvement)
Bought this "tool box" based on its positive reviews and track record. Absolutely no regrets. I love this thing man....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.