Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars inexpensive novelty
These are inexpensive with little workmanship and marginal quality. We wanted them for a one day cowboy party and they worked just fine.
Published on September 29, 2012 by J. moesch

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but not long lasting
The hat was adorable on my 2.5 year old cowboy. It fit, which was of some concern, I had been afraid it would be too large. The only disappointment was the star: very flimsily attached. My son ripped it off in short order.
Published 11 months ago by Celia Mccoy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but not long lasting, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Cowboy Hat - Accent Color either Red or Blue (Toy)
The hat was adorable on my 2.5 year old cowboy. It fit, which was of some concern, I had been afraid it would be too large. The only disappointment was the star: very flimsily attached. My son ripped it off in short order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible product!!, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Cowboy Hat - Accent Color either Red or Blue (Toy)
The hat arrived crumpled up, it was in black (do you see black in the ad?) and it was big enough to fit an elephants head!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Should only be sold in bulk for carnival prizes, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Cowboy Hat - Accent Color either Red or Blue (Toy)
The price on this hat gives a great indication of the quality. Sent this back because the lining around the outside of the brim was already fraying off when I opened the package. Really I didn't expect the hat to be so poorly made, but then again the cost is very low. Try spending a bit more -- it's worth it (unless you are giving them away for birthday party favors or winning them at carnivals!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For the price it was as expected, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Cowboy Hat - Accent Color either Red or Blue (Toy)
This hat was perfect for my child's Halloween costume. She is three and I didn't have a care if it got ruin or not because it was such a good price. The only reason I gave it four stars is because of the inability to chose the color. Her costume was red and it was a 50/50 shot...we got blue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cowboy hat, November 6, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Cowboy Hat - Accent Color either Red or Blue (Toy)
bought for 2 year old to wear at Hallowe'en. Timely arrival. Exactly as described. Fit was good. Child loved it. Lasted through many pre Hallowe'en and Hallowe'en wearings. Still worn occasionally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inexpensive novelty, September 29, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Cowboy Hat - Accent Color either Red or Blue (Toy)
These are inexpensive with little workmanship and marginal quality. We wanted them for a one day cowboy party and they worked just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy but fun (temporary), November 14, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Cowboy Hat - Accent Color either Red or Blue (Toy)
3 stars is probably generous if only because my son loved it. He wants to be Smitty (Imagination movers). Figured it was cheap enough. For a few dollars it is fine but don't expect this to last. Came with several frayed edges from the get-go and seems like it's made out of some type of wood/soft-wicker-like material. Although it was adored it has been tossed in the garbage because I've found pieces of "wood" chips all over the house and was nervous about splinters. The hat (which was used daily/constantly) came apart all too easily and too quickly. Hat is fine for temporary use/party/Halloween costume/as a toss away but pass on this one if you're looking for something with staying value. Opted to spend more money now and bought the Woody (Toy Story) cowboy hat which is wonderfully soft and much studier (no sharp edges or splintering to worry about); although I've been duly advised by my son that this is NOT a Smitty cowboy hat but only a Woody cowboy hat ... so I may be on the hunt for another, better, additional cowboy hat to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Star Cowboy Hat - Accent Color either Red or Blue
$4.00 $2.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.