Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Part 2 to season 1?
I wasted my money here. I already had the full season 1, I didn't realize it was jsut a few episodes within it. I gave it away.
Published on September 13, 2010 by Mark J. Garcia

versus
49 of 56 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Another money grab... skip at all costs!
As if volume 1 containing four episodes wasn't a big enough insult to fans, now comes vol. 2 with only four more episodes. These episodes aren't even in anamorphic widescreen! Do not waste your money on this release; wait for the full season 1 box set which will probably be out for the holiday season this year.
Published on June 8, 2009 by Darth Zappya


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 56 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Another money grab... skip at all costs!, June 8, 2009
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars- Clone Commandos (DVD)
As if volume 1 containing four episodes wasn't a big enough insult to fans, now comes vol. 2 with only four more episodes. These episodes aren't even in anamorphic widescreen! Do not waste your money on this release; wait for the full season 1 box set which will probably be out for the holiday season this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars get the full season later this year instead., June 10, 2009
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars- Clone Commandos (DVD)
just buy the full season later in the year when it is released. the show is 5 stars. this dvd is 0 stars for the fact that it is a money grab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 46 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars First dvd, the start, second dvd, straight to the end!!, June 12, 2009
By 
majorlynch (Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars- Clone Commandos (DVD)
So this is the last four episodes.
You would have to be crazy to buy this. Its much better to wait for the complete season. If the complete season is being delayed to release this junk lucasarts must have gone insane.

Anyway, this certainly feels like a test to see if people will buy anything.

Show the studios what for, wait for the real thing.

Honestly if the complete season was out now Lucasarts would be swimming in money. This is just weird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dishonesty and greed should not be rewarded, October 13, 2009
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars- Clone Commandos (DVD)
This is one of the better series to come out in a long time. But breaking up the season and getting us to pay more for it this way is a slap in the face to the fans. Don't reward this greedy behavior, or you can count on this type of rip off in the future too. Buy the full season for the more reasonable price of $30, instead of 6 x $10 each:

Star Wars The Clone Wars: The Complete Season One (TV Series)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Part 2 to season 1?, September 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars- Clone Commandos (DVD)
I wasted my money here. I already had the full season 1, I didn't realize it was jsut a few episodes within it. I gave it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DON'T Buy this. Go HERE instead:, September 9, 2009
By 
Captain Walker (U.S.S. Discovery) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars- Clone Commandos (DVD)
I made the terrible mistake of buying "A Galaxy Divided", the first disc released for "The Clone War" TV series. The description did not tell you that it contained ONLY FOUR episodes and not the full season; I thought it was the entire first season. Don't make the same mistake I did; don't buy either "A Galaxy Divided" or this disc. They never should have been released. Wait and purchase (or pre-order) the complete season instead at:

DVD:
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B002L3RVCY/ref=pe_5150_12975230_snp_explore

Blu-ray:
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B001PO53IO/ref=pe_5150_12975230_snp_explore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Clone Wars Clone Commando's DVD, December 20, 2009
By 
J. wilkinson "Dope.J.P." (South-West, England. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars- Clone Commandos (DVD)
Star Wars: The Clone Wars - Clone Commandos (TV Series Season 1, Vol. 2)

4 Great episode's from the awesome 'The Clone Wars'. Clone Commando's is the second DVD realese from the TV series.
The first episode is Rookie's.
In which a group of clone trooper's lead by Sgt O'Niner,defend a outer rim command post.While waiting for the 'Inspection Squad' to arrive (Cody and Rex),they are infiltrated by a squad of BX Commando Droid's.Who will win this Explosive battle ?
Episode's 2,3 and 4 are for 'the battle of ryloth'
Which ends up with Jedi Master Mace Windu leading the battle for the freedom of the Twi-Lek's,on AT-RT walkers,along-side Commander Ponds and the 'Lightning Squad' Arf Trooper's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WTF???, September 18, 2009
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars- Clone Commandos (DVD)
Once again the marketing strategy of this product just boggles the mind!! Why in he hell would you put the 5th episode in the season then skip all the way forward to episode 19??? dont buy this, period Season 1 volume 2 my ass!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ready to buy the entire season? Don't buy this!, June 16, 2009
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars- Clone Commandos (DVD)
This is a complete waste of money. 4 episodes? Wait until the entire season is released. Don't buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clone wars continue., February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars- Clone Commandos (DVD)
Excellent, full of excitement, lots of action with good story lines, I would recommend it to all ages and good for
watch it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Star Wars: The Clone Wars- Clone Commandos
$14.98 $11.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.