Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive ..., May 20, 2012
By 
Adrian Tullberg (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Complete Cross-Sections: The Spacecraft and Vehicles of the Entire Star Wars Saga (Hardcover)
An exceptional piece of work. Jenssen's and Chasemore's illustrations are detailed and immessely engrossing; you can spend hours pouring over them. Reynolds and Saxton build up from even the briefest glipses to well thought out histories of each vehicle. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., March 5, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Complete Cross-Sections: The Spacecraft and Vehicles of the Entire Star Wars Saga (Hardcover)
This is my first foray into the cross-sections series of book and I must say I'm extremely pleased. As a schematic geek I'm in heaven. The artwork is detailed and the articles explaining the tech of the S.W.U. was great. My only complaint was having the fold out sections. I'd much rather have had the sections of the larger ships broken down into one page apiece (one page for fore, mid, and aft). I'm not going to deduct any stars for that though. Overall this is a fantastic book and I couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price and product., January 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Complete Cross-Sections: The Spacecraft and Vehicles of the Entire Star Wars Saga (Hardcover)
Excellent book with pretty complete listing of spacecrafts. For the money the one to buy. They breakdown this complete book into smaller books for the same price so this one is the one to get. Of course Amazon was quick and easy. Only complaint is that the book has a few fold outs (which are nice to look at) that can easy get bent up wrong without careful attention when closing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book!, July 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Complete Cross-Sections: The Spacecraft and Vehicles of the Entire Star Wars Saga (Hardcover)
This is a great book for any star wars fan in general but if you aren't really interested in exploring the inner mechanics of the various star ships featured throughout the lore than it might be a waste. The illustrations are absolutely beautiful and well worth the price tag. My only complaint is that the dust jacket was bent and crinkled on mine when it arrived due to shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The one to get!, April 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Complete Cross-Sections: The Spacecraft and Vehicles of the Entire Star Wars Saga (Hardcover)
I bought this even though I have several of the other books already. As a Sta Wars fan and collector, I had to have this one. If they print a new book in a few years with new items, then I'd have to buy it as well. Its just a fact of collectors.

If you like the other cross sections and artwork. This one will not disappoint.

4.5 stars (gave it 5 because you can not do 1/2 a star.)

Amazon had the best price, and shipping was quick and the item arrived in perfect shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars am ultimate guide, June 27, 2009
This review is from: Star Wars Complete Cross-Sections: The Spacecraft and Vehicles of the Entire Star Wars Saga (Hardcover)
It is amazing how the creators of the SW universe were able to think about every single detail. Even if you are not a fan, you will be impressed of the masterful drawings and detailed descriptions of the vast range of different vehicles. This is the ultimate guide for the SW vehicles definitely. Must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome book, July 7, 2009
By 
This review is from: Star Wars Complete Cross-Sections: The Spacecraft and Vehicles of the Entire Star Wars Saga (Hardcover)
this is a great book and my [...] years old son and husband love it. It goes into details on all the space ships and is very informative. The only drawback is that it is such a big book. My son wanted to bring it with him to grandma's house but it just too big of a book to take on the plane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome cross-sections, January 17, 2008
This review is from: Star Wars Complete Cross-Sections: The Spacecraft and Vehicles of the Entire Star Wars Saga (Hardcover)
I bought this and another Star Wars dictionary to encourage a reluctant boy reader. It has had the desired effect with him spending hours poring over the pictures and text. Suits his love of mechanical and engineering. Couldn't recommend the quality of the book more highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cross sections all in one book!, January 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Complete Cross-Sections: The Spacecraft and Vehicles of the Entire Star Wars Saga (Hardcover)
At last all of the fantastic Star Wars Cross Sections books in one volume. It is great as all of the other books are worn out from constant reading by the kids in my classroom. Might have to buy another one for home. A must have for your Star Wars collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars star wars fan [add to cart], February 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Complete Cross-Sections: The Spacecraft and Vehicles of the Entire Star Wars Saga (Hardcover)
I ordered this book as a collection item, and it fits right in. Nicely detailed pics, and specs for just about every Star Wars vehicle from all six films. A must have for any Star Wars collector, or fanboy (or girl).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Star Wars Complete Cross-Sections: The Spacecraft and Vehicles of the Entire Star Wars Saga
$35.00 $24.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.