Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for adult fans
Bought this for my girlfriend as a gift, she is a huge Star Wars fan.

While it is not "replica" realistic, it does have features that older light saber models did not. Apparently theres a crystal in the base that is on this one that is the same color as the light saber, which is a detail not pointed out in the movies, and hers has the crystal detail. It also...
Published 21 months ago by Nina Potts

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Was not in "New" Condition
Overall the product was fine, just a little more outdated than the current store models. What upset me the most was that it stated it was a "New" toy, when the package was damaged and taped shut (as if it had been opened/used before.)
Published 19 months ago by Chelsea


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for adult fans, December 4, 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Maul Ultimate Fx Lightsaber Toy (Toy)
Bought this for my girlfriend as a gift, she is a huge Star Wars fan.

While it is not "replica" realistic, it does have features that older light saber models did not. Apparently theres a crystal in the base that is on this one that is the same color as the light saber, which is a detail not pointed out in the movies, and hers has the crystal detail. It also has a belt hitch. When turning on, the light goes from bottom to top, similar to the effect seen in the movies. The handle on this is plastic, while replica versions are metal.

This model has a bottom piece that can be removed so she can choose to make it into a dual light saber if she wants to. The plastic for the light up section is not too long, enough to have a decent battle indoors, but probably not as realistic if you're outside, in a larger space, or taller than 5ft 6in (thats how tall she is). It also makes the noises when its being moved, hits something, and being turned on/off.

We have not stress tested it. I don't know how it would handle people actually trying to battle with it, the plastic is hard, but doesn't seem like it would hold up to children playing with it, or adults who hit it on something fairly hard.

Her only complaint is that it does not actually cut anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My grandson knows his toys!, May 17, 2013
By 
N. B. Elks (Albuquerque, NM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Maul Ultimate Fx Lightsaber Toy (Toy)
I bought this product for my Grandson's 6th birthday and he absolutely loves it! It's a nice design, works great and is sturdy. He's played with it everyday since he received it last April 30th. Great buy, great toy and great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Durable and Fun, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Maul Ultimate Fx Lightsaber Toy (Toy)
I'm a grown man and got two Ultimate FX Lightsabers for the purpose of lightsaber dueling my best friend. We've not been gentle, and the lightsabers have been holding up. The sound-making leaves a bit to be desired, and the blade scuffs easily, but I love playing with these sabers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Lightsaber, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Maul Ultimate Fx Lightsaber Toy (Toy)
Perfect lightsaber for kids and Star Wars fan! The lightsaber was durable eventhough it was made of all plastic instead like the fx lightsaber.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars fun for both young and young at heart., February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Maul Ultimate Fx Lightsaber Toy (Toy)
My son ordered two of these and couldn't be happier. He uses them both attached as a double bladed lightsaber and separate to play. These lightsabers are so much nicer than the older versions of lightsabers that were collapsable. They are holding up well and the sound and light effects are really incredible. Good purchase for Star Wars lovers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but strong, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Maul Ultimate Fx Lightsaber Toy (Toy)
After getting a FX series for myself I got two of these for the kids since they were on sale. So far after three kids between 4-8 and almost 3 months later they are still going strong. I was expecting them to only last a few days or weeks but they are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids Love, January 17, 2013
By 
John F. Keith (Sunnyvale, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Maul Ultimate Fx Lightsaber Toy (Toy)
Bought one for each of grandkids and they love them, best light saber ever from Star Wars, highly recommend , great value and very high quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Maul Ultimate Fx Lightsaber Toy (Toy)
My 5 year old got this for christmas, and i must say im pretty impressed with the durability. My one year old gets a hold of this and whacks everything and its holding up great :) Pretty good sound effects as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Holding up to an 8 year old boy..., February 1, 2014
By 
Karen O. Peek (Norfolk, VA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Maul Ultimate Fx Lightsaber Toy (Toy)
I bought this for my eight year old grandson for Christmas, and even though it's got nicks in the handle where he's banged it up against trees, etc., it's still in one piece and working. So it's well-made. It's even still working with the batteries it already had installed.

One star off because we attached the extra piece which was included to add a second lightsaber to create the double Darth Maul device as seen in the movie, and we can't remove it to put the end piece back on. Luckily, my grandson decided it wasn't that important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a fun toy, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Maul Ultimate Fx Lightsaber Toy (Toy)
My husband is a Star Wars fan and this was from "Santa " (since I am not a S.W. fan I didn't know that Darth Maul had a red saber :( i wanted a blue one-husband's favorite color. but the light is cool and the sound is a crack up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.