Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best so far!!
Fourteen year old Anakin Skywalker has been a padawan for nearly six years, and in that time he has learned much, despite his lingering difficulties in controlling his anger. He and Obi-Wan are sent with two other Jedi teams, one containing Anakin's rival, on a fairly routine mission, to mediate and oversee the Galaxy Games (The Olympics, Star Wars style). It doesn't...
Published on September 26, 2002 by kandladin

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Now this is Pod Racing... Again.
This is a review of Jedi Quest Volume 3 DANGEROUS GAMES. Three Jedi teams are sent to a stone less planet that is ruled totally by 10 people. It is the time of galactic games like earths Olympics except done every 7 years. This planet was chosen for the games due to its high proportions of security personnel as the galaxy has become a more dangerous place recently...
Published on July 28, 2003 by JediMack


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best so far!!, September 26, 2002
This review is from: Star Wars (Paperback)
Fourteen year old Anakin Skywalker has been a padawan for nearly six years, and in that time he has learned much, despite his lingering difficulties in controlling his anger. He and Obi-Wan are sent with two other Jedi teams, one containing Anakin's rival, on a fairly routine mission, to mediate and oversee the Galaxy Games (The Olympics, Star Wars style). It doesn't take Anakin long however, to discover another event going on, an illegal one. Podracing. To give away more of the plot would be a crime to this wonderful book, but let me just say that this one is most definatelly full of suprises. I read it in a few hours, and hated putting it down even for a minute. I recommend it to any and every Star Wars fan, young or old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Now this is Pod Racing... Again., July 28, 2003
By 
JediMack (VALRICO, FL USA) - See all my reviews
This is a review of Jedi Quest Volume 3 DANGEROUS GAMES. Three Jedi teams are sent to a stone less planet that is ruled totally by 10 people. It is the time of galactic games like earths Olympics except done every 7 years. This planet was chosen for the games due to its high proportions of security personnel as the galaxy has become a more dangerous place recently. The Jedi has sent 3 teams of Jedi with their Padawan's for security. The 3 Padawans are Padawan Ferus (Padawan of Siri Tachi) Tru and Anakin.
Anakin had not seen a Pod Race since Tatooine, but racing action combines with intrigue to equal an enjoyable read.
The Jedi Quest series is primarily for readers aged 9 to 12 , and are the tale adventures of Obi-Wan and his Padawan, the future Darth Vader. I read them for their insights into these key SW characters and the fact that the books are fun. A pleasant surprise has been that these books are also available on Audio Cassette Unabridged. Watson is a good job weaving a story with some action and mystery to hold a readers attention while delving into the relationship between Obi-Wan and Anakin. Young Jedi Knights is another younger reader series written by Anderson and Moesta as well as the 18 book series called Jedi Apprentice about Qui-Gon and Obi-Wan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, June 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars (Paperback)
this is a great book and a great series. the book good for younger reader who read well and gown ups alike who what to expand there knowledge of the star wars universe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars (Paperback)
My son wanted me to get this book for him, well I didn't know with them possible being second hand books and all well you can scratch that thought because this book is perfect! Not a crease or a bend in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars (Paperback)
Great series. I've been collecting the whole series and I'm really enjoying these adventures with Anakin Skywalker and Obi-Wan Kenobi,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dangerous Games (Star Wars: Jedi Quest, Book 3), December 23, 2011
By 
Force Child (In a galaxy far, far away.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars (Paperback)
Another excellent Star Wars novel written by Jude Watson. She has a knack for keeping a reader interested in her stories and one can't seem to put it down until finished. I recommend all her books to SW fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a good book!, October 19, 2008
This review is from: Star Wars (Paperback)
This book was the best, with action-packed parts. It has a cool plot as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars S.W. Games #3, July 25, 2007
This review is from: Star Wars (Paperback)
I love these books. I have read all my life and reading these are wonderful. I am 68 and enjoying everything I get from Star Wars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Star Wars
Star Wars by Jude Watson (Paperback - August 1, 2002)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.