Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Obi Won Figure May be worth it.
After getting the Hoth set, my son's grandma went nuts and bought him this set and the AT-AT. Of the three, this is the most limited for gameplay. It is intended to take the shape of the lightsaber and that is about it. Angry Birds already put out tabletop versions of the app and they improved upon them for the Star Wars tie-ins. All of the figures are made out of...
Published 21 months ago by SupeTube

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok Toy for 5 year old
Good and holding up well. Item was purchased as a xmas gift. So far 30+ days later it is holding together. This isnt too special but worth the money. Have no complaints about the product and would recommend for others.
Published 18 months ago by Ryangene


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Obi Won Figure May be worth it., October 28, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Darth Vader's Lightsaber Battle Game (Toy)
After getting the Hoth set, my son's grandma went nuts and bought him this set and the AT-AT. Of the three, this is the most limited for gameplay. It is intended to take the shape of the lightsaber and that is about it. Angry Birds already put out tabletop versions of the app and they improved upon them for the Star Wars tie-ins. All of the figures are made out of rubber, an improvement over the hard plastic piggies that were difficult to place. The angry bird stays put in the slingshot because they put a small hole in the bottom and a corresponding peg in the slingshot. The figures are what make this one attractive, with the black bird Obi-Won being the standout, "exclusive" figure. Must be counting on the collectors' mentality to get going, which it will.

For my child, it will serve as introduction to the Star Wars world. He's four and has only had peripheral exposure to Star Wars through other kids' toys, but I watched him get his first true lesson from his aunt as they unpacked the Hoth game and solidified with this one.

My only beef with this toy line is that the price is steep on these things. Twenty bucks or so for this box. The AT-AT set (though it is pretty sweet) runs about fifty. They are designed to build off one another to an extent, so do the math.

Lastly, my box came with a coupon that unlocks free app content, once it comes out, November 8th.

Edit: The app is out and it is very well done. The coupon got us 10 Falcons that can be used during the game play to help clear levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little set with unique pieces, September 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Darth Vader's Lightsaber Battle Game (Toy)
3 year old son is obsessed with these. This was a good add-on package (we have a few) with darth vader piggie, which was VERY exciting, and an easy-to-build light saber tower. My son can put it together on his own. This is the only one that he actually builds the way it's supposed to be built. With all other sets, he just makes up his own structures. He does that with these pieces too, but sometimes he'll build the real light saber tower, just as shown. This has been a great way to get him away from the computer/iPad version of the game, which tries to take over his brain and make it incapable of holding any other thoughts. This block version lets him still play star wars angry birds with the added value of creativity and/or following instructions, working with siblings, fine motor skills etc. Oh, the blocks are NOT incredibly easy to stack, so some kids might get very frustrated. But if they can stick with it, I think it's a great toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great combo, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Darth Vader's Lightsaber Battle Game (Toy)
star wars and angry birds together-need I say more?catapult a little unsteady for good aiming.All day enjoyment,plus no electronics.Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool toy and fun to get it in the mail, November 4, 2013
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Darth Vader's Lightsaber Battle Game (Toy)
It was a lot of fun, but not the most fun in the world. I have to pick it up now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Darth Vader's Lightsaber Battle Game (Toy)
Item was described as packaging damaged, we found that it was minimal and did not interfere with quality of product. Kids love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok Toy for 5 year old, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Darth Vader's Lightsaber Battle Game (Toy)
Good and holding up well. Item was purchased as a xmas gift. So far 30+ days later it is holding together. This isnt too special but worth the money. Have no complaints about the product and would recommend for others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased with My Purchase!, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Darth Vader's Lightsaber Battle Game (Toy)
Met all My expectations and more! Just what I was looking for and at a price I was wanting to spend!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My kid is happy with it., May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Darth Vader's Lightsaber Battle Game (Toy)
My son wanted the figure that came with this set and the only way to get it was to purchase the set. Fortunately it wasn't very expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nice concept but difficult for small child, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Darth Vader's Lightsaber Battle Game (Toy)
My kids loved this set, but the catapult design makes it very difficult to fit the bird figure on the catapult, aim it, and hold the base at the same time - especially for a kid. The base should be larger and heavier so it doesn't have to be held.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Darth Vader's Lightsaber Battle Game (Toy)
My 5 year old son loves this toy and plays with it all the time. Very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.