Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works
It's a cable, so there's not much to say other than it is well-constructed and works well with my car GPS (I now use a USB power port instead of a regular cigarette lighter cord because I can connect more than one per port).
Published on July 15, 2010 by Richard Wagoner

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hey, it is a cable.
The actual wire portion of this seems very thin compared to cables I have for portable USB drives. And, my bad, for my application I wished I had gotten something a tad shorter. But it works just fine. I should point out, however, that I have bought some cheaper USB cables where the connectors don't connect properly on the mini or micro side of the cable, making the...
Published on April 27, 2011 by smoothz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works, July 15, 2010
By 
Richard Wagoner (Rancho Palos Verdes, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 1-Feet Mini USB 2.0 Cable - A to Mini B (USB2HABM1) (Personal Computers)
It's a cable, so there's not much to say other than it is well-constructed and works well with my car GPS (I now use a USB power port instead of a regular cigarette lighter cord because I can connect more than one per port).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the Doctor ordered, September 3, 2012
By 
J. Queen (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 1-Feet Mini USB 2.0 Cable - A to Mini B (USB2HABM1) (Personal Computers)
The StarTech 1-Feet Mini USB 2.0 Cable - A to Mini B, is exactly what I needed to replace an existing damaged cable. I am very pleased with the quality of the cable and it works perfectly every time. This combination cable is somewhat hard to find and is not for all users, as it is short. For my needs, it is perfect and I give it a 5-Star rating, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Overall, October 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 1-Feet Mini USB 2.0 Cable - A to Mini B (USB2HABM1) (Personal Computers)
A good product overall does what is necessary, but very short. And when i say short I mean it. But overall nothing wrong with it! Good to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars neat short cable at a good price, December 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 1-Feet Mini USB 2.0 Cable - A to Mini B (USB2HABM1) (Personal Computers)
bigger is not always better. this 1ft cable is ideal for connecting a camera or phone to laptop or a desktop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just The Perfect Length, June 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 1-Feet Mini USB 2.0 Cable - A to Mini B (USB2HABM1) (Personal Computers)
I needed a short cable to connect my usb hub and/or external device to my laptop while on the road. The length is perfect: it doesn't tangle, I don't have to spend time winding/unwinding cables when I just need to quickly attach a device to the computer. It works. What else do you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, saved me $30.00+!, February 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 1-Feet Mini USB 2.0 Cable - A to Mini B (USB2HABM1) (Personal Computers)
I was looking for a replacement for my Bamboo Fun tablet cord, which finally stopped working after three years, but unfortunately I have the older model and they don't get these in stock very often. Luckily, I figured out- tech-wise I am not- that you didn't need Wacom *brand*, just the right sort of plugs.

Found this for so much less than the original cord! No problems so far. I'm so glad to have found a solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hey, it is a cable., April 27, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 1-Feet Mini USB 2.0 Cable - A to Mini B (USB2HABM1) (Personal Computers)
The actual wire portion of this seems very thin compared to cables I have for portable USB drives. And, my bad, for my application I wished I had gotten something a tad shorter. But it works just fine. I should point out, however, that I have bought some cheaper USB cables where the connectors don't connect properly on the mini or micro side of the cable, making the connection unreliable. This cable doesn't have that problem. It has been very reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 15, 2014
By 
Ron Cate (Walla Walla, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 1-Feet Mini USB 2.0 Cable - A to Mini B (USB2HABM1) (Personal Computers)
Good, compact, adequate. Appear to be solid and well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars StarTech USB cable, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 1-Feet Mini USB 2.0 Cable - A to Mini B (USB2HABM1) (Personal Computers)
Exactly what I needed - works extremely well for my project ! Very satisfied ! Will be buying several more in the near future !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect length for what I need, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 1-Feet Mini USB 2.0 Cable - A to Mini B (USB2HABM1) (Personal Computers)
Hey, it's a USB mini B cable at 1-foot and it works!
It goes from my iMac's USB hub to just enough exposed so it is not looks like a tangled mess.
This works with my Canon T3i or any point-n-shoot camera with no issues.
Love the length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.