Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect laptop companion
I decided to take the plunge and get this cable even though there were no reviews, and I'm very glad I did. I previously owned a high-quality coaxial Startech cable with ferrite cores, but it was too bulky to carry around with my laptop so I decided to give this a try. This cable is very lightweight and thin; it's probably 1/8 the volume of the regular Startech coaxial...
Published on March 19, 2007 by A Person

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Cable separated from connector after just a few uses
While the cable itself is slim and flexible, it is bonded to the connector very weakly and began to split/separate almost immediately.
Ended up having to throw it away after just a few uses. Very disappointed.
Published 17 months ago by Scott Ackerman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect laptop companion, March 19, 2007
This review is from: StarTech 15-Feet Thin Coax High Res VGA Monitor Cable -Low Profile HD15 M/M (MXT101MMLP15) (Personal Computers)
I decided to take the plunge and get this cable even though there were no reviews, and I'm very glad I did. I previously owned a high-quality coaxial Startech cable with ferrite cores, but it was too bulky to carry around with my laptop so I decided to give this a try. This cable is very lightweight and thin; it's probably 1/8 the volume of the regular Startech coaxial cable that I owned. Now I can take my laptop and this cable to my university and easily hook up to a projector and get very high quality images - I notice no deterioration in image quality whatsoever in comparison to the bulky cable with ferrite cores, and it was very, very good. Get this - you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, lightweight OEM replacement, November 6, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 15-Feet Thin Coax High Res VGA Monitor Cable -Low Profile HD15 M/M (MXT101MMLP15) (Personal Computers)
I use these cables ( I own two ) to replace the shorter, thicker, heavier, way bulkier and way less flexible OEM SVGA cables when providing PC to LCD presentations. The low profile allows much easier connection and the cable takes up less room and weighs less than cables not even a third of the length that come standard with many projectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great .. perfect picture, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 15-Feet Thin Coax High Res VGA Monitor Cable -Low Profile HD15 M/M (MXT101MMLP15) (Personal Computers)
works great and it has a perfect picture even at high resolutions. low profile head allows it to fit neatly behind my wall mount tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, great product., January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 15-Feet Thin Coax High Res VGA Monitor Cable -Low Profile HD15 M/M (MXT101MMLP15) (Personal Computers)
So far, this cable is awesome. It is thin and very manageable, feels like a regular CAT-5 cable. Computer automatically recognized the ID signal from an LCD TV so Windows could choose the correct resolution. Display on the TV is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight makes it easier to take with me, December 30, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 15-Feet Thin Coax High Res VGA Monitor Cable -Low Profile HD15 M/M (MXT101MMLP15) (Personal Computers)
I enjoy watching either recorded video or streamed video in my hotel room, but rather than resorting to watching them on my notebook computer, I have been taking a VGA cable with me to hook up to the TV at the hotel. However, the old VGA cable I had was rather heavy, and was getting to be a pain to carry around. This was is lightweight and works well. I opted for a 15' cable because sometimes the desk is not positioned that close to the TV, so this allows me to keep the computer on the desk so that I can work and watch TV at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Long distance with no artifacts, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 15-Feet Thin Coax High Res VGA Monitor Cable -Low Profile HD15 M/M (MXT101MMLP15) (Personal Computers)
I was worried about signal over this long cable but it was no issue. and the connectors have good quality retention screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cable separated from connector after just a few uses, August 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 15-Feet Thin Coax High Res VGA Monitor Cable -Low Profile HD15 M/M (MXT101MMLP15) (Personal Computers)
While the cable itself is slim and flexible, it is bonded to the connector very weakly and began to split/separate almost immediately.
Ended up having to throw it away after just a few uses. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 15-Feet Thin Coax High Res VGA Monitor Cable -Low Profile HD15 M/M (MXT101MMLP15) (Personal Computers)
I use it to hook up my laptop to our smart TV. Good cable for the price, I especially like the lightness and the compact size of the connectors, VGA cables are often bulky but this one is not. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Much thinner compared to other options available, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 15-Feet Thin Coax High Res VGA Monitor Cable -Low Profile HD15 M/M (MXT101MMLP15) (Personal Computers)
Got this for an operating room so I can hook my medical equipment up to a screen so that a doctor can see what's going on the screen I am using. I wanted something that was thin but durable and light weight. If you have used or went shooting for these cables you will find that most of them are pretty thick and that's what really set these apart from the rest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VGA Cable, February 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech 15-Feet Thin Coax High Res VGA Monitor Cable -Low Profile HD15 M/M (MXT101MMLP15) (Personal Computers)
Outstanding VGA cable. Long, thin and so far works with no problems. Much easier to carry the the standard heavy vga cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.