Customer Reviews


1,013 Reviews
5 star:
 (663)
4 star:
 (151)
3 star:
 (45)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (127)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked with Venue 8 Pro
Worked with no problems with my Dell Venue 8 Pro, have used it to plug in various USB devices - no issues.
Published 13 months ago by Amanda Lang

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not working with Verizon LG G2
Didn't work with my verizon LG G2, and I ensured that the LG G2 was working with other cables. Tried with another LG G2 at the Verizon store, still didn't work.
Published 12 months ago by Michael Kim


‹ Previous | 1 2102 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

72 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked with Venue 8 Pro, November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Worked with no problems with my Dell Venue 8 Pro, have used it to plug in various USB devices - no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., August 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this product for my Samsung Galaxy S4 so that I could dock a flash drive to my smart phone. Works like a charm. Just for fun I connected the USB receiver for my wireless keyboard and mouse, both devices work great (typing this review on my S4 using my Logitech wireless keyboard and this USB OTG cable). No setup, no app to download, user friendly, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DELL VENUE PRO 8 COMPATIBLE, November 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
Perfect. Used this to attach USB devices to to Dell Venue Pro 8. Works flawlessly with all devices I have tried so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Dell Venue Pro 8., November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
Works with Dell Venue Pro 8. I used it to connect a Logitech wireless mouse. The only issue is the tablets micro-USB port is challenging to plug in a USB device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small, Convenient, and Affordable. A Must-Buy for those with a Micro USB Port that want a USB., November 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
This works magnificently. I got this because I have a Windows 8 Tablet that doesn't have a proper USB port on it. This plugs into the Micro USB port fine and when I plug USB peripherals into it, like mice and game controllers, it works as flawlessly and quickly as if the tablet had a built-in USB port on it.

Anyone who has a Micro USB port and wants a USB port, I would highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and it works., October 27, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well made from what I can tell and worked with my Moto X and Nexus 7 (2013). Connects all kinds of things like thumbdrives, USB controllers, mouse and keyboard, ect.

No complaints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Micro USB to USB, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great for plugging in a usb flash drive into a tablet. It's small, portable, and light weight. StarTech is a good company for cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine in allowing me to have another standard USB 2.0 port, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my Asus T100 tablet convertible, and it works fine in allowing me to have another standard USB 2.0 port (converting the micro USB to standard size). It does, however, fit VERY tightly, and I am always very careful because it seems like it could damage the micro port if you try to force it too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great OTG cable for connecting thumb drives to my Nexus 7, November 21, 2013
By 
Grayson Chalmers (Savannah, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Worked great connected to my Nexus 7. Didn't work natively but with Nexus Media Importer it connected in a snap to my USB thumb drives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes My Son Jealous, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use it to tranfer files to my Galaxy S4. Whenever my son struggles with iTunes I offer it to him then, "Oops, sorry, you can't do that with iStuff, can you."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2102 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.