Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice design and useful glass - a bit fragile
Double wall glasses are always a good addition to your overall glassware set. They are very functional in that if you place cold or hot liquid in them - they will not 'bleed' or cause condensation to form on your table. These are nice for wine (like a chilled rose or pinot grigio) and the funky little twist at the bottom is a nice touch. Overall, they work well - though...
Published on June 17, 2012 by Faxanadu

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Top heavy
The glasses are unique and pretty but very top heavy. Broke one the first time it was used. It got knocked over and the little curly thingy inside broke off which ruined the glass in that liquid went into the bottom portion of the glass. Wouldn't recommend.
Published on August 4, 2011 by C. Mahon


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice design and useful glass - a bit fragile, June 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Starfrit Double Wall Wine Glass, 8-Ounce (Kitchen)
Double wall glasses are always a good addition to your overall glassware set. They are very functional in that if you place cold or hot liquid in them - they will not 'bleed' or cause condensation to form on your table. These are nice for wine (like a chilled rose or pinot grigio) and the funky little twist at the bottom is a nice touch. Overall, they work well - though are a bit tall and fragile. A couple broke with minimal handling, so be careful. Overall though - they are nice for parties and tend to be a bit of a conversation piece. Try a couple before you commit to a full set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Top heavy, August 4, 2011
By 
C. Mahon "hippie chick" (Bradley, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Starfrit Double Wall Wine Glass, 8-Ounce (Kitchen)
The glasses are unique and pretty but very top heavy. Broke one the first time it was used. It got knocked over and the little curly thingy inside broke off which ruined the glass in that liquid went into the bottom portion of the glass. Wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great conversation piece, May 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Starfrit Double Wall Wine Glass, 8-Ounce (Kitchen)
Like all double walled glass glasses I've seen. The glass isn't very flat on the bottom so it doesn't sit prefectly stable. These glasses seem to be a little top heavy and therefore easy to knock over. They're relaly cool looking though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute design!, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Starfrit Double Wall Wine Glass, 8-Ounce (Kitchen)
Excellent design which is also a conversational piece. Keeps wine chilled esp in the tropical hot weather here. Looks elegant and definitely a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unique and stylish design, March 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Starfrit Double Wall Wine Glass, 8-Ounce (Kitchen)
My wife almost has a collection of different wine glasses, and this one, by far, is her favorite. It has a very unique and modern design, and its material's quality is also good (Not the best though!). It totally worth its price on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Starfrit Double Wall Wine Glass, 8-Ounce (Kitchen)
I love this product! It is very unique and makes my wine drinking FUN! I was surprised that the bottom is sealed so you can put it in the dishwasher. It is on the fragile side so you do have to handle it with care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Breakable to say the least, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Starfrit Double Wall Wine Glass, 8-Ounce (Kitchen)
These glasses are very fragile and break at the drop of a hat, also had 2 of them delivered cracked and Amazon charged me anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not sure, January 4, 2012
This review is from: Starfrit Double Wall Wine Glass, 8-Ounce (Kitchen)
Got this as a christmas present cause i collect different wine glasses and it seems to have an oily film in between the glass where its not suppose to be so im not sure what to do... love the "look" of the glass but wont put it where people can see it cause the stuff in between the glass makes it look bad and takes away from the "nice" look about it... disappointed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Cool!, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Starfrit Double Wall Wine Glass, 8-Ounce (Kitchen)
We gave these as a gift to our neighbors. They loved them so much, we were invited over for wine! Only 4 stars because they are thin glass. As long as the person using them cares for them right, you should enjoy them for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sent to a friend, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Starfrit Double Wall Wine Glass, 8-Ounce (Kitchen)
I send a lot of gifts to friends out there that I don't get to see, I sent this to one of my friends, and she loved having this glass. She said it was very pretty, and different. One of a kind :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Starfrit Double Wall Wine Glass, 8-Ounce
$17.54
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.