Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song
This song is awesome. I could listen to it over and over again. Definitely a must download. Just do it
Published 8 months ago by hhlee83

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Stars
I was a bit disappointed by Grace Potter's rendition. I head the song first when Amanda Brown sang it on TV's "The Voice," and frankly thought her version was superior.
Published 22 months ago by Pendragon


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great song, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stars (MP3 Music)
This song is awesome. I could listen to it over and over again. Definitely a must download. Just do it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good song, September 11, 2013
By 
LAB-STL (St. Louis, MO. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stars (MP3 Music)
I like the option of purchasing only one song from albums. this is a good and well written song.
i would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Raw emotional vocalization..., July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stars (MP3 Music)
I saw Grace Potter & the Nocturnals in concert recently and I have only a stronger appreciation for their music. They are talented, dynamic, and incredible performers whose only disappointing quality is the fact that their shows must end.

Stars represents climactic and emotive vocals in this piece, which is much more of a ballad for Grace Potter and the Nocturnals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, June 18, 2013
By 
Peter C. Krieger (Brooklyn, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stars (MP3 Music)
For whatever reason, Grace Potter can put together a song like this (as well as others) that simply make me want to crank the volume when it starts. Even if it causes an accident (I listen to my tunes mostly on the road).

I eagerly await her next album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song, May 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stars (MP3 Music)
Beautiful voice and haunting ,sad lyrics. Easy one to listen to over and over. Buy this one-you'll really love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful song, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stars (MP3 Music)
Every once in awhile you come across a song that you can understand completely. Every note. Every Lyric. This is one of those songs for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tear-Jerk, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stars (MP3 Music)
This song is incredible. The power in Grace Potter's voice is amazing. She is a powerhouse and this song proves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this song, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stars (MP3 Music)
heard this song when one of the voice contestants sang it and then heard it again from a contestant from american idol and knew i just had to get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stars (MP3 Music)
What a wonderful, emotional song. This girl is bound to be a star. She has a beautiful voice and meaningful lyrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stars - I Gave It 5, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stars (MP3 Music)
Love this song by Grace Potter. I have it on my cellphone so can listen to it at anytime I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Stars
Stars by Grace Potter and the Nocturnals
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.