Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for Writing a business plan
The author did an investigation into the business, didn't own one. It has several good ideas for marketing and business strategies (such as business partnering with noncompetitive businesses, like night clubs). But it won't have any of the everyday details of operating the business, if that's what you're looking for.
Published on March 23, 2012 by Eugene

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was expecting
Perhaps my fault, but this book really didn't address my concerns and questions. Unfortunately, since I read it I didn't feel right about sending it back.
Published on January 1, 2013 by H. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for Writing a business plan, March 23, 2012
By 
Eugene (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Start Your Own Food Truck Business: Cart, Trailer, Kiosk, Standard and Gourmet Trucks, Mobile Catering, Busterant (StartUp Series) (Paperback)
The author did an investigation into the business, didn't own one. It has several good ideas for marketing and business strategies (such as business partnering with noncompetitive businesses, like night clubs). But it won't have any of the everyday details of operating the business, if that's what you're looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Food Truck Book, December 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Start Your Own Food Truck Business: Cart, Trailer, Kiosk, Standard and Gourmet Trucks, Mobile Catering, Busterant (StartUp Series) (Paperback)
Good book. It has caused me to think about many aspects of the business. I haven't finished it yet but it seems to be an objective view of the business. This is definitely a good place to start to get an understanding. I would also suggest tracking a couple of trucks on Twitter and definitely visiting some to get an even better idea of how they work. Also some videos on youtube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good basic book for start-ups, October 23, 2011
This review is from: Start Your Own Food Truck Business: Cart, Trailer, Kiosk, Standard and Gourmet Trucks, Mobile Catering, Busterant (StartUp Series) (Paperback)
I'm familiar with the food business but not everything involved with mobile catering or trucks. This book answered all my questions plus answered ones I had not even asked. If you are interested in the mobile food business, this book is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Way to Learn about the Food Truck Business, April 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Start Your Own Food Truck Business: Cart, Trailer, Kiosk, Standard and Gourmet Trucks, Mobile Catering, Busterant (StartUp Series) (Paperback)
This book was very wall worth the money for a person wanting to get into the food truck business. I rated this a 5star, since it came with alot of information on beginning your business from A to Z. Finding a niche can be difficult to do with this type of business, but after reading this book, it breaks down the levels of researching your niche first. Learn all about your permits to have before you get started and learn the fines or fees that will incur along your food truck journey. This book also helps to decide if you want to start on a small scale, kiosks type of retail, on up to the larger ventures of concessions stands and full size food trucks.. The one good idea is to get your recipes together for your niche and market test them with focus groups to perfect your idea. So once you get approved and pass all the red tape to be in business, you should be able to start off in the right direction to succeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile read for those considering it, December 16, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was considering entering this field but after reading this book - I've changed my mind. The food truck business seems fun and exciting and from what I read - it is. But its also very difficult physically and has so many rules and regulations that at this point in my life I dont think it's the thing for me. This book really helped me understand the business and all its pecadillos and make an educated decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, November 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Start Your Own Food Truck Business: Cart, Trailer, Kiosk, Standard and Gourmet Trucks, Mobile Catering, Busterant (StartUp Series) (Paperback)
This book is full of information for someone that is just starting to think about opening a business. It has detailed information and is easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid book, June 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Start Your Own Food Truck Business: Cart, Trailer, Kiosk, Standard and Gourmet Trucks, Mobile Catering, Busterant (StartUp Series) (Paperback)
This book had good solid info on getting your biz going. I like the real stories they listed...good to see other's experiences. It had good information for a business plan and outlined the steps for setup very well. It also brought up a host of things I did not think about when starting the biz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Start Your Own Food Truck Business: Cart, Trailer, Kiosk, Standard and Gourmet Trucks, Mobile Catering, Busterant (StartUp Series) (Paperback)
Yes, this book was very helpful. I have read through it at least 3 times before taking notes what I need to do. My sister has also bought the book and she is now reading the book. Thanks for a lot of great information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative book, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Start Your Own Food Truck Business: Cart, Trailer, Kiosk, Standard and Gourmet Trucks, Mobile Catering, Busterant (StartUp Series) (Paperback)
Liked book; for just getting basic info and wondering if food kiosk business is for you, getting started, what to expect, etc, this book will be helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FOOD TRUCK STAR UP, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Start Your Own Food Truck Business: Cart, Trailer, Kiosk, Standard and Gourmet Trucks, Mobile Catering, Busterant (StartUp Series) (Paperback)
A good read! Informative and helpful in getting you on the right track to start-up a Food truck business! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.