Customer Reviews


212 Reviews
5 star:
 (149)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great gift and fun item with a small caveat....
My Two Year OId son and I have been playing with this for several days and indeed he does love it. He is already a big fire truck fan (as most all two year olds are) so it's tough to go wrong with something like this so here are some details so you can make your best decision:

14" Long is a great size for your 2 year old through probably 5 year old. Smaller...
Published 22 months ago by RW

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Toystate 14" Rush And Rescue Police And Fire - Hook And Ladder Fire Truck
Toystate 14" Rush And Rescue Police And Fire - Hook And Ladder Fire Truck. For 3+. It does takes a little time to get it out of the box and the box does tell you that you will need a screw driver(small) and a pair of(heavy duty) scissors to get it out and they are right.The whole truck it made out of plastic, I do not feel it is going to last a long time with a 4 year old...
Published 22 months ago by Lois L Hauenstein


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great gift and fun item with a small caveat...., October 28, 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy State 14" Rush And Rescue Police And Fire - Hook And Ladder Fire Truck (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
My Two Year OId son and I have been playing with this for several days and indeed he does love it. He is already a big fire truck fan (as most all two year olds are) so it's tough to go wrong with something like this so here are some details so you can make your best decision:

14" Long is a great size for your 2 year old through probably 5 year old. Smaller than many Tonka Trucks or Bruder trucks, it's not as imposing and a really good size to buzz around the ground with. Make no mistake-this item is not small but really a nice size that it doesn't take up too much space while being very playable.

Has sounds and lights that are accessed by pushing buttons on one side of the truck. There are 7 different ones! The sounds are great an include audio such as "Truck 105 we have a working fire, let's roll!" While doing that the lights flash and the wheels turn. The sounds are all different.

Sounds can be turned off with a button on the bottom. As far as I know this item is always on if batteries are in so I am not sure how quickly they drain but nothing on the truck is on or appears to be taking batteries when no buttons are pressed.

Ladder extends to 2X what you seen in pictures and rotates 360". Made of pretty lightweight and maybe cheap plastic but it seems to be durable.

Flashing lights are great and really add a lot to the experience. Lights are both front and back.

Not sure of the durability but it does appear that it would be less durable than larger Bruder trucks but also a great price point for this one at only $20. I think just the right value too. Low enough price to not break the bank-but fun enough to become a staple of your childs play.

Note of warning is that the rear wheels will turn automatically so the truck goes forward or backward when some of the buttons on the front are pressed-but what the means is that those rear wheels are motorized. When you try to "Drive" this truck forward or back those wheels will not move on the ground and just stay frozen. This could be a problem for a lot of kids so it's an important note. My two year old doesn't seem to care as when driving it on the carpet it still scoots forward just fine.

Great colors that pop out just like a fire truck should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toy State 14" Rush And Rescue Police And Fire - Hook And Ladder Fire Truck (Toy)
I bought this truck for my Nephew's 3rd birthday. He opened every one of his presents and then he and his birthday buddies chose this toy as their favorite and all played with it for quite a long time. That night, his mom sent a picture of my nephew sleeping with the truck and she says it's still his favorite toy! It is perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 Year Old Boy LOVES it, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toy State 14" Rush And Rescue Police And Fire - Hook And Ladder Fire Truck (Toy)
The ladder extends, it moves on its own forward and backward, has several quotes, sirens, etc. Perfect for any fire-truck loving kid...and the price was even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fire Truck, October 3, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toy State 14" Rush And Rescue Police And Fire - Hook And Ladder Fire Truck (Toy)
Awesome. So much better than I expected. The sounds, bells, sirens, voice will be so much fun for my Grandson. I got it for Christmas. Can't wait to give it to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well-built toy, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toy State 14" Rush And Rescue Police And Fire - Hook And Ladder Fire Truck (Toy)
I bought this fire truck and the police car by the same maker. My son loves them both.
Very well-built toys. I paid $17.24 + tax, for this truck and the same price for the car, but I see the price has already changed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars noisy but loved, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toy State 14" Rush And Rescue Police And Fire - Hook And Ladder Fire Truck (Toy)
My nephew's favorite fire truck. It is a bit noisy, but it still works after some intense playing and banging around. I love the attention to detail and the fact that it hasn't broken and no pieces have come off of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great truck, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toy State 14" Rush And Rescue Police And Fire - Hook And Ladder Fire Truck (Toy)
Great little truck... good sounds and looks real! My only complaint was that my toddler kept trying to push it around and the gears prevent it from rolling... so I opened it up and removed the gears from the back wheels... now all the sounds work still and she can push it around all day long. It does not self propel with a button anymore - but now it is exactly what we wanted. A note to the manufacturer... please make a way to disengage the gears... kids want to push cars and trucks too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fire Truck, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toy State 14" Rush And Rescue Police And Fire - Hook And Ladder Fire Truck (Toy)
I bought this fire truck for a 2-yr-old grandson's birthday. It was a big success! The sounds are realistic and it moves about freely at the push of a button, but also can be pushed by hand without hurting anything. The ladder moves and that topped it off. A great gift for the price and quality of the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rescue Fire Truck Bound to be a Favorite With Boys, October 26, 2012
By 
Emory Daniels (Westland, Michigan) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy State 14" Rush And Rescue Police And Fire - Hook And Ladder Fire Truck (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
The Toystate 14-inch Rush and Rescue Police and Fire Hook and Ladder Fire Truck is a realistic toy that is bound to be a favorite among young boy who will love playing with it.

Designed for ages three and older, this fire truck has seven fun buttons to push that produce different noises from the sounds of a motor moving forward, engine and rescue sounds including the siren noise all boys love, spoken words, and music. The ladder extends and rotates. Various lights flash when the truck plays music, when the siren blares, and horns sounds.

The truck costs $20 and for $5 more you can order with a helmet your child can wear while playing with the truck. This plastic truck is not as durable as some of its high-priced metal cousins but I am not into paying more money for a toy just so it will last longer than the child will play with it.

This Road Rippers model is a fun toy with good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fire Rescue, March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toy State 14" Rush And Rescue Police And Fire - Hook And Ladder Fire Truck (Toy)
This was given as a Christmas gift, the little boy was into fire trucks. Come to find out, he already had one just like it. But, parents said there going to keep it, because he can play with both. He loves the sounds it makes. In fact, when I got it, it was bigger truck than I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.