Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Song Isabel sings to Ben in the Hospital
Artist/Band: Townes Van Zandt
Lyrics for Song: If I Needed You
Lyrics for Album: Legend

If I needed you would you come to me,
Would you come to me, and ease my pain?
If you needed me
I would come to you
I'd swim the seas for to ease your pain

In the night forlorn the morning's born
And the morning shines with the...
Published on June 24, 2006 by Erin Bosch

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars John Williams fans: Beware
This is not the typical Williams score. It's very slow-moving and not fun to listen to. I hate to say it, but the best song on here is Ain't No Mountain High Enough. The other songs are dull and boring--no entertainment value whatsoever. If your looking for the genius of John Williams, don't buy this cd, because its not here. Get the Star Wars soundtracks if you...
Published on February 2, 2000 by solothea


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Song Isabel sings to Ben in the Hospital, June 24, 2006
By 
Erin Bosch (Douglassville, Pa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stepmom (1998 Film) (Audio CD)
Artist/Band: Townes Van Zandt
Lyrics for Song: If I Needed You
Lyrics for Album: Legend

If I needed you would you come to me,
Would you come to me, and ease my pain?
If you needed me
I would come to you
I'd swim the seas for to ease your pain

In the night forlorn the morning's born
And the morning shines with the lights of love
You will miss sunrise if you close your eyes
That would break my heart in two

The lady's with me now since I showed her how
To lay her lily hand in mine
Loop and Lil agree she's a sight to see
And a treasure for the poor to find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Ain't no mountain high enough" - SOLD !, February 22, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Stepmom (1998 Film) (Audio CD)
"Ain't no mountain high enough" & all your recommendations convinced me ! I was so happy when i heard, singing & dancing around ! Very nice musical sountrack by John Williams - but my fav song sealed the deal !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, September 24, 2005
By 
This review is from: Stepmom (1998 Film) (Audio CD)
John Williams is by far the most versatile contemporary composer of any medium; his film scores cover all genres of music styles and fill the movies with haunting melodies.

Stepmom is among his greatest triumphs as a composer, with music that is gentle and soothing, perfect to listen to in the bathtub, in the car on the way to work, or at home on a rainy night. There is a soul to this music, it conjures imagery and fills you with emotion; it is truly a masterpiece and a must have for any CD collector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stepmom (1998 Film) (Audio CD)
Great product. It has the innocence of childhood while having the more dramatic, dwelling parts of adulthood. A great music score, play it on the piano all the time. Also, it is much nicer to get it on amazon because of nice cover art and not worrying about having a backup of the music. This is my favorite movie score composer. It also makes me want to watch the movie. Love it, indescribable. Highly reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant score by Williams, April 23, 2007
This review is from: Stepmom (1998 Film) (Audio CD)
With the exception of 'Ain't No Mountain High Enough', this CD borders on flawless. Granted, the film was an awful drag, but once again Williams shows that his music is so perfect, it can stand alone perfectly outside of the maudlin drek of the film it was attached to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This music wants to make you get down and dance!!!, June 7, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Stepmom (1998 Film) (Audio CD)
Not only was the movie a great show but the music also wants you to sing along with it! I have wanted this sound track when I first saw the movie...When I finally got it I listened to it 24/7...and I still do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ordered cd instead of movie, July 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stepmom (1998 Film) (Audio CD)
received a cd. I did not pay attention to ordering details. wanted movie. Gave it to a friend. Delivery was quick, and easy I did not listen to cd. so I know nothing about it and cannot give it a review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ain't No Mountain High Enough, December 4, 1999
This review is from: Stepmom (1998 Film) (Audio CD)
I though that this Cd was great! After seeing the movie, I knew I had to buy this soundtrack! It's the greatest! I would recommend this to a friend, and i especially like "Ain't No Mountain High Enough"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars answer to your song question, May 30, 2007
By 
C. Hughes "C. Hughes" (Phoenix, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stepmom (1998 Film) (Audio CD)
Just to answer you, A Dub (even though it's been exactly a year), the song is "Right Back Where We Started From" and it's by Maxine Nightingale. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The cd was awesome!!!, February 20, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Stepmom (1998 Film) (Audio CD)
I really like this cd a lot especially that song "Aint no mountain high enough" i thought that was a really awesome song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Stepmom (1998 Film)
Stepmom (1998 Film) by Tammi Terrell (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.