Customer Reviews


172 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Fine
After ordering this same part from two other companies here at Amazon, I was so happy to finally get one that worked. The other two advertised stereo splitters, but actually split stereo into two monaural outputs. This product does the job! Perfect for two headphone setups, or as I am using it, to split the sound card output on my computer to 1. computer speakers and...
Published on February 27, 2012 by Chas Berlin

versus
50 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay AWAY
As with the other reviewers, the product displayed is not the product received. You will receive a cable that splits your stereo into two separate channels and not two stereo signals. Since this has been documented here for months and for all to see, I can only assume the seller is knowingly selling the wrong product and hoping the receiving customers don't care enough...
Published on July 26, 2011 by ac187


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay AWAY, July 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-in Stereo 3.5mm (1/8") Y-Splitter, 1 Male to 2 Female (Electronics)
As with the other reviewers, the product displayed is not the product received. You will receive a cable that splits your stereo into two separate channels and not two stereo signals. Since this has been documented here for months and for all to see, I can only assume the seller is knowingly selling the wrong product and hoping the receiving customers don't care enough to get a refund or don't notice.

Thankfully, if you do ask for a refund, the seller will promptly refund the cost.

Spend a couple dollars more and go for the Belkin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Fine, February 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-in Stereo 3.5mm (1/8") Y-Splitter, 1 Male to 2 Female (Electronics)
After ordering this same part from two other companies here at Amazon, I was so happy to finally get one that worked. The other two advertised stereo splitters, but actually split stereo into two monaural outputs. This product does the job! Perfect for two headphone setups, or as I am using it, to split the sound card output on my computer to 1. computer speakers and 2. speakers in the living room - where my computer feeds into the TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfectly good, August 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-in Stereo 3.5mm (1/8") Y-Splitter, 1 Male to 2 Female (Electronics)
The other reviewer must be mixed up somehow; this is just a regular stereo splitter cable, all black, molded construction. Couldn't find one at walmart or circuit city so I have to pay more in shipping than for the cable itself, but that's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy if from this seller "Cmple", they will send you the wrong one, September 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-in Stereo 3.5mm (1/8") Y-Splitter, 1 Male to 2 Female (Electronics)
This splitter is not split a stereo 3.5mm to two stereo 3.5mm. Actually it split one stereo 3.5mm to two mono 3.5mm, one for left channel and other for right channel. Some customers got the right one because they might buy it from different sellers. I bought it from "Cmple" and got the wrong one. I received the item as in the second picture, one black male split to red and white female.
It is a cheap item, I will just throw it away, don't want to waste my money to return it. I should have read other reviews before buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong product, October 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-in Stereo 3.5mm (1/8") Y-Splitter, 1 Male to 2 Female (Electronics)
I received my package on time but received wrong item. I contacted the seller and received a refund the next day. So altho they sent the wrong thing they did make it right quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, June 6, 2012
By 
Polomare (South Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-in Stereo 3.5mm (1/8") Y-Splitter, 1 Male to 2 Female (Electronics)
I don't know why other reviewers had complaints and confusion about what this product is. It does exactly what it claims, allows two outputs to receive audio signal from one jack. Tried it with all combinations of headphones and auxiliary speakers and it works great. No loss of volume or clarity. Noticed the one I got is made of nice, hefty wire, not cheap and flimsy like I've seen before. And the price can't be beat. I highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, December 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-in Stereo 3.5mm (1/8") Y-Splitter, 1 Male to 2 Female (Electronics)
Great for plugging into a CD player, ipod, or MP3 player to play using two headphones. :) This is a good buy; & was pretty cheaply priced.

Wait. Is cheaply a word?
Yes, yes it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm sure this item is great, but..., May 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-in Stereo 3.5mm (1/8") Y-Splitter, 1 Male to 2 Female (Electronics)
I ordered this item and I think they sent me something else. The two female ends of the splitter I received are red and white to indicate left and right (like RCA cables). When I plug headphones into the red one, it only plays sound in the right speaker. When I plug them into the white one, it only plays in the left speaker. I'm not sure how this item can be useful to anyone. I'll have to purchase again from someone else and hope I get what I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great splitter, May 27, 2011
By 
Baker "NetFishing" (Penn, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-in Stereo 3.5mm (1/8") Y-Splitter, 1 Male to 2 Female (Electronics)
This is just what I was looking for to connect my computer to tv.
Easy to install. Works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, November 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6-in Stereo 3.5mm (1/8") Y-Splitter, 1 Male to 2 Female (Electronics)
This "Y" Cable was just what I needed to complete my home audio video set up. This allows my to connect my computer and satilite radio into the only AUX port on my surround sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.