Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: TRUSTED SELLER!FAST SHIPPING! Trusted Seller! Fast Shipping!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Stereo Pirates
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Stereo Pirates Single

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Single, February 18, 2012
"Please retry"

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

Formed in July of 2011, the five lads from the Twin Cities, MN recorded their debut, self-titled full length album at the Terrarium in Minneapolis. The album was produced by Rob Oesterlin and mixed by Jason Orris. The album reminds us how records used to be made. It captures a very pure and organic sound.


The pen of lead singer and chief lyricist Bryan Pertinen is matched only by his voice that cuts through the coldest of North Woods winters, soothing the scenesters as if they were in front of an open flame. Fire continually flies from the fingers and fret board of lead guitarist Jon Wefel as he takes his flower covered flock on many Kesey-esque journeys. Yet the key to this voyage into pure pop heaven lies in Bryan Rubbelke s black and white ivories that happily dance for the various denizens of pubs and clubs, scooping them all up for the ride. The rhythm section of Mark Thoreen (bass) and Jeremy Krueth (drums) provide the kind of foundation from which aural skylines are constructed in Rock City, USA. The Stereo Pirates have just released their self titled debut and it is a corker. It s been in constant rotation on my iPhone, my home stereo, my computer and even my minivan as I haul kids around town. In fact, I can imagine soccer moms around the country re-embracing, and perhaps re-imagining, Twin Cities Pop with tracks like Blue Eyes , Crooked Smile, and Painted Ladies. The latter track nods wonderfully to Motown with a totally fab horn section that actually drove me to skipping as I was working out at the gym the other day. And I can t help but chuckle at the obvious Zep influenced She Cut Me. This one gets my son s nod for best track of the album as he always yells at me to crank the van stereo when it comes on. Rock and Roll should be LOUD, Dad, he reminds me and that s exactly how this tune should be played. But the album s true gem and the one that will ultimately write their fire in the sky is Take Me Home. Ranking right up there with Fix You by Coldplay and Bedshaped by Keane, Take Me Home is the classic rock anthem in every sense of the word. I can already see former cigarette lighters and now cel phones lighting up arenas as this is one of those show closing songs that will simultaneously existing at every point in music history-adding another mythic and brilliant note to the infinite lexicon that comforts me every single moment of my life. --Mark C, Ickmusic

1. Crooked Smile
2. Blue Eyes
3. Fall Back Man
4. Painted Ladies
5. Misery
6. All For You
7. Be Your Man
8. The Fall
9. Take Me Home
10. Oly
11. Away From You
12. She Cut Me
13. Live Out Of Time

Product Details

  • Audio CD (February 18, 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Single
  • Label: Seven Seas Records
  • Run Time: 52.12 minutes
  • ASIN: B007D9P9YI
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,431,539 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category