Customer Reviews


175 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gift, great price and great quality!
I purchased these as a small Christmas gift for a relative. They were beautiful, and I was extremely surprised! I have purchased much more expensive pearl studs in the past for myself, and these are of similar quality. The pearl surface was smooth and free of any noticeable blemishes. My only complaint is the packaging. They come in a drawstring pouch, not an earring...
Published on December 27, 2010 by L. Buczkowski

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke
Not at all happy that the pearl broke away from the backing on one of the earrings and I had only worn them for a short time. This seems to happen a lot with cheap pearl earrings. I guess you get what you pay for.
Published on December 28, 2011 by SR


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gift, great price and great quality!, December 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Stud Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
I purchased these as a small Christmas gift for a relative. They were beautiful, and I was extremely surprised! I have purchased much more expensive pearl studs in the past for myself, and these are of similar quality. The pearl surface was smooth and free of any noticeable blemishes. My only complaint is the packaging. They come in a drawstring pouch, not an earring display box. For most people this is no big deal, but if you like a nicer presentation as a gift, you might want to purchase an inexpensive earring box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Button Pearls, November 27, 2009
By 
Erin (St. Louis, MO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Stud Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
I am in my mid-twenties and found these to be a good size, color, and shape for me. The size is a button, which means it's rounded with a flatter top as a button would have (commonly used with stud earrings). I think pearl stud earrings are an important item for any woman to own, as they are so easy to wear and add a touch of sophistication to any outfit. I would recommend these pearls, either as a gift to someone, or as a gift to yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I I wonder........., June 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Stud Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
I loved the pearl stud earring. Unfortunately, after second wear, pearl came off of base. Good thing that I had Superglue,
wonder how long it will now last?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke, December 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Stud Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
Not at all happy that the pearl broke away from the backing on one of the earrings and I had only worn them for a short time. This seems to happen a lot with cheap pearl earrings. I guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!!, July 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Stud Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
Loved the earrings at first. The first week I wore them I was taking one out and the post came out of the pearl along with the earring back. Poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars junk jewelry, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Stud Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
the "pearls" came off the studs the first time my girlfriend wore them. i didnt expect them to be great, but they mind as well have come from a quarter vending machine. really cheap quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looked ok, but defective, April 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I guess they looked fine, but nothing super special. I was going to keep them though until the fourth time I put them on and the pearl on one came off the stud. I have not had new earrings come apart that quickly, so I returned them for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Stud Earrings 6.5x7mm, August 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm extremely happy with these earrings. They're the perfect size, not too big, and not too small. The color is just beautiful and I would recommend these earrings. To be warn casually or dress up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply amazing!, February 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've had these for almost a week now, and they're fantastic! Incredibly comfortable, and I only take them out for the shower. I have terribly sensitive skin, and these sat in just fine without any irritation. :)

I definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty !!, January 14, 2010
By 
Snocogirl (Pacific Northwest) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Stud Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
A lovely and elegant set of pearl earrings. I am planning on buying a different colored set of the same earrings.
A good deal :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sterling Silver White Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Stud Earrings (6.5-7mm)
$19.00 $10.66
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.