Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
I am very pleased with this necklace. The stone is a nice deep purple and the chain seems sturdy. 8mm is big enough to make a decent pendant. I bought the 6mm stud earrings, they match great.
Published on December 12, 2008 by J. Wolfarth

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed but not so disappointed
I purchased this necklace based upon the picture posted. The reviews were a bonus. The necklace I received has a stone that looks pink, not like a dark deep purple. (The quality of color affects the perceived value.) I was counting on a rich purple. Yes, the chain sparkles brilliantly. It outshines the pendant. Having said that, the necklace is pretty but does not grab...
Published on August 24, 2010 by Sasha


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, December 12, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 8mm Round Amethyst Pendant Necklace with Light Rope Chain Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
I am very pleased with this necklace. The stone is a nice deep purple and the chain seems sturdy. 8mm is big enough to make a decent pendant. I bought the 6mm stud earrings, they match great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed but not so disappointed, August 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 8mm Round Amethyst Pendant Necklace with Light Rope Chain Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
I purchased this necklace based upon the picture posted. The reviews were a bonus. The necklace I received has a stone that looks pink, not like a dark deep purple. (The quality of color affects the perceived value.) I was counting on a rich purple. Yes, the chain sparkles brilliantly. It outshines the pendant. Having said that, the necklace is pretty but does not grab one's attention as the one in the photo would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice necklace, July 17, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 8mm Round Amethyst Pendant Necklace with Light Rope Chain Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
I bought this necklace (with the matching stud earrings) as a gift for a friend. The stone is very pretty-nice, clear bright stone. However, after reading other reviews, I was expecing a very "brilliant" chain. When I opened the bag, the chain was a dark silver, not like shown in the picture and not like others had described. I'm not sure if I just got the wrong chain or what.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than the picture shows but a great product otherwise., April 28, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 8mm Round Amethyst Pendant Necklace with Light Rope Chain Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
It came in a small blue pouch placed in a black box. When I opened it up, I noticed right away the brilliance of the silver chain and how sturdy it looked. The chain is a little long and falls right above the V of my V-neck blouses, but it looks great so it's not a problem. The pendant is smaller than what it looks like in the picture but the stone is gorgeous nad clear. I got many compliments on it. It was also mailed quickly, which was a plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much bigger than expected..., June 2, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 8mm Round Amethyst Pendant Necklace with Light Rope Chain Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
I guess I forgot how big 8mm is when it comes to a stone. This piece is a beautiful eye-catcher! I bought it for my mom on Mother's Day and needed to stay within a budget but wanted to buy her something nice yet simple. Her birthday is in February which makes Amethyst her birthstone and she is not really a jewelry person which is why I went for something simple. It was perfect!! She can wear it with just about anything which is great for her. She was very impressed by the size as well. I don't think she would ever suspect that it was only $20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, October 19, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 8mm Round Amethyst Pendant Necklace with Light Rope Chain Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
Classic, beautiful necklace. The stone is clear and a lovely rich shade of purple. I bought a few of them as gifts and they look exactly the same. The chain is pretty too. I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice product. A great gift to give., October 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 8mm Round Amethyst Pendant Necklace with Light Rope Chain Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
I bought my grandmother this necklace last year, she loves the color purple and needed a necklace, and she loves it very much. She wears it almost all the time and it looks amazing on her.

The pendant itself is lovely. It's a light purple that shines wonderfully in the light, but the chain isn't very durable. She still uses the chain, but I'm going to buy her a more durable and nicer silver chain for it. Besides the issue with the chain, I love this necklace very much and most importantly, my grandmother really loves it!

A great gift for anyone! Also a nice gift to get yourself. I highly recommend this necklace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 8mm Round Amethyst Pendant Necklace with Light Rope Chain Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
It was great and beautiful as I expected. I will buy more stones like this one. Just great in ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very pretty, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 8mm Round Amethyst Pendant Necklace with Light Rope Chain Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
The necklace is very pretty, but it arrived in a small gift box that was crushed and torn. The item is a gift for someone else and I will have to give it to them in a damaged box as I don't have small jewelry gift boxes readily available. That aside, the necklace is as expected and I think the recipient will like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as I wished, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 8mm Round Amethyst Pendant Necklace with Light Rope Chain Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
Looks better on the internet. The stone is too light colored, doesn't look like an amethyst at all.....disappointed. But kept it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.