Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazon's magnified view somewhat misleading.
We just received these earrings, and the first thing that my wife and I said was that Amazon's magnified view of theses earrings is somewhat misleading making you believe that the stones are much larger than they actually are. My wife is very petite and she really likes the size of the hoops, and the overall quality seems good. Despite the disappointing stone size, my...
Published 20 months ago by Gary K

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rusty
These looked alright when they arrived, though they do look a bit cheap in real life and the stones are less brilliant when not under studio lighting. The bigger issue is that these earrings quickly rusted, which was not expected. My wife was initially happy with these and is now very disappointed in how cheap they turned-out.

Overall, not worth the "sale"...
Published on September 13, 2012 by M. J. Kitos


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rusty, September 13, 2012
By 
M. J. Kitos "Ja" (San Antonio, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: S&G Sterling Silver and 14k Yellow Gold Gemstone and White Sapphire Hoop Earrings (Jewelry)
These looked alright when they arrived, though they do look a bit cheap in real life and the stones are less brilliant when not under studio lighting. The bigger issue is that these earrings quickly rusted, which was not expected. My wife was initially happy with these and is now very disappointed in how cheap they turned-out.

Overall, not worth the "sale" price (let alone the artificial list price).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I had a hard time finding the sapphires !, June 16, 2013
By 
Lorna (Nova Scotia,Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I chose this rating because I was expecting the earrings to be larger. When they arrived I had to get the magnifing glass out to see the sapphires. They are certainly not a large as they look in the illustration and therefore I was very dissapointed in them as I was expecting them to look like the picture!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazon's magnified view somewhat misleading., April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We just received these earrings, and the first thing that my wife and I said was that Amazon's magnified view of theses earrings is somewhat misleading making you believe that the stones are much larger than they actually are. My wife is very petite and she really likes the size of the hoops, and the overall quality seems good. Despite the disappointing stone size, my wife says that she would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sapphires appear black not blue..., February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very disappointed! I bought the earrings and matching bracelet and planned to give them as an anniversary gift because I thought they would match the wedding and engagement rings, but the stones are black not blue. And the packaging has a motor oil smell! Add that to the fact that the earrings were scattered in the box rather than making a nice presentation. All-in-all, not what I expected and will be returning them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is why not to order online., May 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: S&G Sterling Silver and 14k Yellow Gold Gemstone and White Sapphire Hoop Earrings (Jewelry)
I over set my expectations with this item. If you rate this picture as a 10 than I got a 3 in the mail. Over all the stones are not as dark emerald and they're poorly set. I got this item as a anniversary gift to show effection toward my other half... Hope its not my last because truth be told it looks like I this item from a 75˘ machine minus the imprint of 14k. Lesson learned buy jewlery from the store not the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Beautiful earrings! I bought these earrings as a birthday present for a good friend. I know she will love them.
Wish I had bought more than one pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely, October 20, 2012
The earrings were a bit smaller than I expected but still very nice. They were a gift and she was very pleased with them. I likes the touch of gold on the silver to add to their versatility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointing!, February 14, 2013
By 
WLPIV (SAN JOSE, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: S&G Sterling Silver and 14k Yellow Gold Gemstone and White Sapphire Hoop Earrings (Jewelry)
I purchased these earrings as one of my gifts to my wife for Valentine's Day, from Amazon.com LLC. I thought the price was good if the earrings looked as good as advertised. I must say when I received them, they were a little disappointing! The picture of the product on the ad has the emeralds a deep and shiny emerald green color. When I looked at the earrings, the emeralds had a much lighter color than the ad, and were not as brilliant! In other words, the emeralds were not as prominent as they were depicted in the advertisement. Needless to say, I was a little disapointed, and there was not enough time left before Valentine's Day to make a change!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful earrings!, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for a relative and they were a big hit. They are lightweight, the right size and so pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars S&G Sterling Silver and 14k Gold Blue and White Sapphire Earrings, December 28, 2012
By 
Philip Sudlow (Aiken, SC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered along with the XPY Sterling Silver and 14k Yellow Gold Blue and White Sapphire Cross Your Heart Pendant Necklace. Received in time for Christmas for an 11 yr old girl. They seem to be pretty well made but the posts could be a little more firmly made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

S&G Sterling Silver and 14k Yellow Gold Emerald and White Sapphire Hoop Earrings
$249.00 $106.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.