Customer Reviews


265 Reviews
5 star:
 (154)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!
These are smaller but much more beautiful than pictured. They are gorgeous pieces of real jewelry -- highly recommended!
Published on March 11, 2008 by Lucy

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as nice as the picture
I was disappointed to find the the stones in the earings I received were nowhere as nice as the picture. My stones are very pale as opposed to the deep rich stones advertised in the picture. I feel this was very misleading.
Published on March 12, 2007 by R. DeCrescenzo


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, March 11, 2008
By 
Lucy (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are smaller but much more beautiful than pictured. They are gorgeous pieces of real jewelry -- highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Advertised, September 30, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What it says is what it is. My mother loves them. Beautiful, deep purple. If you like the photo, you'll like the earrings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Earrings, December 28, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these earrings as a gift and could not be happier with the earrings themselves. They are exactly as described. Yes the picture is bigger; perhaps if people learned to read they wouldn't be disappointed with the size. I think they are a good size for earrings. The necklace would be too small for an adult. The amethysts are a lovely purple color. Just wish the presentation could be better than a bag. A small box would be nice. Presentation is the only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks just like the picture, January 24, 2009
I bought these because it is my birth stone. I really like them because it is hard to find inexpensive earrings that do not irritate my ears. I have worn them for 5 days without taking them off and my ears feel find. I would recommend these for kids and adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars prettty as a picture, January 25, 2009
Sterling Silver Amethyst Butterfly Earrings these are the cutest earrings. they are a little small, but they a beautiful! they're perfect for a second or third hole in your ear. I have worn them in all 3 of the holes in my ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STERLING SILVER AMETHYST BUTTERFLY EARRINGS, December 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
THESE WERE VERY SMALL --A PERFECT SIZE FOR LITTLE GIRLS-- BUT I WEAR THEM AS CASUAL WEAR AND FEEL GREAT...VERY GOOD QUALITY....AND I AM AN AMETHYST LOVER...SO THESE WERE A MID-PURPLE ..NOT PALE AT ALL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as nice as the picture, March 12, 2007
By 
R. DeCrescenzo (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sterling Silver Gemstone Butterfly Earrings (Jewelry)
I was disappointed to find the the stones in the earings I received were nowhere as nice as the picture. My stones are very pale as opposed to the deep rich stones advertised in the picture. I feel this was very misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly cute and versatile!, May 17, 2010
By 
Ms Evie Salomon (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love little tiny earrings because I don't like earrings that are too distracting. These earrings are gorgeous, well made and look just like the pictures, albeit smaller, and even kind of more silvery. The silver is very bright. So yes they are pretty small but they are perfect and I find myself opting for these over most of my other earrings. The color is great if you tend to wear dark clothes and have rosy overtones on your skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A SAFE BET & A GREAT BUY, December 14, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wasn't too sure about having jewelry being made by Amazon (who knew?) but took the plunge. It came in a dark blue box with a velvet like pouch inside. I held my breath as I opened the pouch......

Amazing! The earrings look exactly as pictured here. The quality and craftship are amazing especially when factoring in the price. Why buy fake jewelry when you can get the real thing at these prices? This was purchased as a gift for a younger relative but now I will be buying some in this line for myself.

These earring look like they cost a lot more then they did and I'm hoping the cost doesn't increase with the demand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous color!, January 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These earrings are even more beautiful in person. The 4 marquise stones in each earring are perfectly matched and the silver workmanship is excellent. Could not be happier with the quality and the value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sterling Silver Garnet Butterfly Earrings
Sterling Silver Garnet Butterfly Earrings by Amazon Curated Collection
$54.99 $16.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.