Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW ... WOW ...WOW ... Beautiful Ring!!!
At first I was a little hesitant to order this ring because of the low price, the gold around the stone (I'm not a big fan of gold any more), and my bad luck in the past of receiving poor quality jewlery ordered online. But, I am so glad I did because this ring is stunning! I really don't know how they did it for the low price.

Previously I bought 1 ring for...
Published on June 12, 2011 by Sue

versus
41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful...BUT...
I bought this ring as a birthday gift to myself and loved it immediately. The other reviewers are correct-- it is a gorgeous ring, much more so than the picture shows. I received many compliments on it and felt great about my purchase, until one of the white topaz stones fell out less than six months after getting the ring. I took it to a jeweler and found out it will...
Published on March 30, 2012 by Susan HB


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful...BUT..., March 30, 2012
By 
Susan HB (Lancaster, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this ring as a birthday gift to myself and loved it immediately. The other reviewers are correct-- it is a gorgeous ring, much more so than the picture shows. I received many compliments on it and felt great about my purchase, until one of the white topaz stones fell out less than six months after getting the ring. I took it to a jeweler and found out it will cost me more than I paid for the ring to have it fixed. I am going to bite the bullet and have it done, but it's a darn shame that something so stunningly beautiful was not securely made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW ... WOW ...WOW ... Beautiful Ring!!!, June 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
At first I was a little hesitant to order this ring because of the low price, the gold around the stone (I'm not a big fan of gold any more), and my bad luck in the past of receiving poor quality jewlery ordered online. But, I am so glad I did because this ring is stunning! I really don't know how they did it for the low price.

Previously I bought 1 ring for double this price & 1 ring for almost triple this price online which were no where as nice as this ring - and both were immediately returned. Every piece was pictured and/or described as a deep purple but instead of a true purple I received a light lavender stone. But, the Amethyst stone in this ring is a true purple just like the picture! I also love the sparkle of the White Topaz - they can easily pass for Diamonds. The gold around the stone does not seem as pronounced as the picture, but adds a nice touch. The silver and setting is also very nice. Not shown in the picture is the scroll work. On the sides of the setting holding the Amethyst it almost looks like a sideways S or 8. And directly under the stone the scroll work looks like a modern flower pattern. A very nice unexpected detail.

I ordered this ring for a friend as b-day present - she absolutely loves it. And, I couldn't stop wearing it before I gave it to her, so I had to order one for myself too. The size 6 had a tag that it was made in Thailand, but the size 7 had a tag from China.

I absolutely LOVE this ring !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, August 31, 2012
Ring cracked and the stone fell out less then six months after the purchase. Too late to return, very dissapointed in such a low quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous ring, August 22, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This ring is just beautiful and at a terrific price point, as well. The fit is perfect and the color of the amethyst is stunning. The gold accent that surrounds each side is a very nice touch, as are the small white topaz stones. An excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap jewelry junkie, May 23, 2011
By 
M. Stopani (Farmington, NM, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I recieved this for mother's day and it is so pretty. I was at my family reunion and so many people commented on how nice it looked. the stone is every bit as purple as the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, December 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for a friends birthday. She just loved it. Was even more beautiful then the picture!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY***STONE FELLout IN 1 WEEK!!!!, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: S&G Sterling Silver, 14k Yellow Gold, White Topaz, and Oval Amethyst Ring (Jewelry)
The title says it all. i bought this thing for close to $80 and gave it to my wife about 8 days ago.She has worn it daily but has taken it off to sleep and do other activities. She just gave birth to our first son 4 weeks ago so it not like shes out swinging a hammer or laying tile. The large stone fell out and is lost. Plus there is a no return policy!! She has costume jewlery that is set better and has worn for years with no problems. if i hand 3 hands it would get 3 thumbs down, plus a few back hands for stealing my hard earned money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY
(amazon wont let me give it 0 stars)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This ring is a steal!, April 12, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lush purple amethyst; it's big! And deep purple! I get tons of complements. The topaz's look like diamonds. The silver appears to be white gold. Super comfortable and just stunning. I love it--you will too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this ring for a gift for my 90 year old mother. She noticed sharp places on it the other
day. I checked and the gold broke off in 2 places. Not worth the money I paid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, August 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found not one issue with this beautiful ring, my girlfriend loved it for our first anniversary. I'm glad i bought this, its worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

S&G Sterling Silver, 14k Yellow Gold, White Topaz, and Oval Amethyst Ring
$199.00 $71.33 - $74.72
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.