Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for planning your cruise!
I have been using Stern's Guide to the Cruise Vacation for years. It so helpful to get details about each ship from someone who has been on so many cruises and can assess them from a professional point of view. I find it easy to read and very detailed.
Published 19 months ago by Michaela Barber

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ponderous & Boring
I bought this book for one cruise. Stern has a lot of knowledge about the tonnage of ships! This is the same guide he puts out year after year with some editorial updates. In other words he inputs new ships that come out that year. The star awards are questionable - is it due to getting cruises gratis? Nowadays, you can get far more info on the internet and better...
Published 19 months ago by love to read


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ponderous & Boring, January 30, 2013
This review is from: Stern's Guide to the Cruise Vacation: 2013 Edition (Paperback)
I bought this book for one cruise. Stern has a lot of knowledge about the tonnage of ships! This is the same guide he puts out year after year with some editorial updates. In other words he inputs new ships that come out that year. The star awards are questionable - is it due to getting cruises gratis? Nowadays, you can get far more info on the internet and better itinerary guidance from the ship's websites or wikitravel. It appears to be low quality production. Perhaps you get what you pay for in self publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for planning your cruise!, January 30, 2013
This review is from: Stern's Guide to the Cruise Vacation: 2013 Edition (Paperback)
I have been using Stern's Guide to the Cruise Vacation for years. It so helpful to get details about each ship from someone who has been on so many cruises and can assess them from a professional point of view. I find it easy to read and very detailed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stern's Guide to the Cruise Vacation: 2013 Edition (Paperback)
We are amazed at the wealth of information contained in this book. From now on, we are informed consumers! Will telll my friends about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must-Read for planning a cruise, September 16, 2013
This review is from: Stern's Guide to the Cruise Vacation: 2013 Edition (Paperback)
My husband and I are avid cruise vacationers and have found this book to be extraordinarily helpful. We have recommended it to many friends who have been amazed at the wealth of content and insider advice it offers. I think it's the only guide needed for selecting the right ship and itinerary.Stern's Guide to the Cruise Vacation: 2013 Edition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Complicated format, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stern's Guide to the Cruise Vacation: 2013 Edition (Paperback)
Ordered both this and Berlitz volume by Douglas Ward on cruising. Both are detailed and full of information, but this seemed complicated to use. Pictures are all black and white and are cruise line provided. Port info seemed quite general and lacking much detail on Central and South America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this book--most helpful, January 30, 2013
This review is from: Stern's Guide to the Cruise Vacation: 2013 Edition (Paperback)
We are constant cruisers and try to cruise on as many different cruise lines as possible. We take three to five cruises each year. Our source for ship ratings and descriptions in Stern's annual guide. We have found it entirely accurate and reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Stern's Guide to the Cruise Vacation: 2013 Edition
Stern's Guide to the Cruise Vacation: 2013 Edition by Steven B. Stern (Paperback - October 10, 2012)
$23.99 $20.43
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.