Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Steve Irwin The Crocodile Hunter - Ocean's Deadliest
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Recess Monkey Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 7, 2008
Steve Irwin again lives his life on the edge. Although you know this is his last venture, you can really see his passion and enjoyment of the earth's sea creatures in this video. You can see the mutual respect for the other comrades on board his research vessel and especially Jacques Costeau's grandson who is on this venture as well. Most enjoyable for the whole family!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2008
We enjoyed this video. It not only show various dangerous sea creatures but also has a couple of stories of Steve and his friends capturing 2 crocodiles. We wanted to have a video as a memory of Steve Irwin. We will miss Steve's crocodile hunter adventures.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2007
I really enjoyed this DVD! The photography is outstanding and the narration very informative. A great addition for all the animal lovers and Crocodile Hunter fans.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2013
At first I was a bit disappointed because there were segments with other experts without Steve. I had failed to read the review before purchasing. My disappointment soon dissipated as these other experts of ocean life shared their knowledge and love of what they do with Steve. It was sad for me to think that the ocean was Steve's last adventure. The flim was very respectful and discreet the way it did not focus on this tragedy. It was "just right".
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2016
I love it! Sad, but true that we humans are the ocean's deadliest. Yet, we still learn to consider the environment and its inhabitants. Steve Irwin and Philippe Cousteau had shown the world of the deadliest animals on the planet. One thing for sure is giving these creatures respect and even ourselves too. A powerful message at the end how we have to be careful with the ocean and what we shouldn't do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2008
If you love nature show about ocean animals, then you will love this show. Kids love it too!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2015
love it, Steve was a great protector of wild animals. love great white, like this documentary!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2014
Good DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse