Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars It's so light.
It's so light.and looks durable too. I like the style and the fit is just right for my slender feet.
Published 7 months ago by Menardo mercado

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars COMPLETELY FALLEN APART after one month
These shoes were pretty nice... for about a week, before the soles started to deteriorate. I've had these a little over a month now and I had the sole COMPLETELY FALL OFF while I was out last night. Just out of no where it comes completely off and I'm stuck walking around basically barefoot. It's not like I do anything crazy, I just wear them to my office and walking...
Published 28 days ago by Jeffrey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars COMPLETELY FALLEN APART after one month, September 3, 2014
By 
Jeffrey (Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madden Men's Lodown Boot (Shoes)
These shoes were pretty nice... for about a week, before the soles started to deteriorate. I've had these a little over a month now and I had the sole COMPLETELY FALL OFF while I was out last night. Just out of no where it comes completely off and I'm stuck walking around basically barefoot. It's not like I do anything crazy, I just wear them to my office and walking around the neighborhood.

I thought that it would be the synthetic leather that would deteriorate quickly, but no, it was the s***ty s*** sole. These are definitely the worst made shoes I have ever owned, and I've owned some crappy plimsolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Condition, September 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madden Men's Lodown Boot (Shoes)
I like the way my shoe feels, but unfortunately there were a few scoff marks on the shoe when I received them and they don't come out. I was very disappointed with that because one of those black marks is on the front top of one of the shoes, so it's clearly visible if you look at it. Hopefully, I can get a refund or a new pair sent to my house to replace this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars These shoes are very comfortable and I like the fact the insole's have their ..., July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madden Men's Lodown Boot (Shoes)
These shoes are very comfortable and I like the fact the insole's have their own padding. I would recomend these shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Clunky, ugly., June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madden Men's Lodown Boot (Shoes)
I thought these were the more stylish Steve Madden Chukka boots I had previously ordered, I was wrong. These things are like orthopedic corrective boots. Don't bother buying these, you'll be laughed at and will need mental therapy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I returned these shoes., April 23, 2014
By 
R. Awad (Los Angeles CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madden Men's Lodown Boot (Shoes)
I returned them because they were too narrow for my foot. Otherwise I love Steve Madden shoes. I have a pair of Madden boots I wear all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It was just okay, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madden Men's Lodown Boot (Shoes)
It is a comfortable fit but the design wont stop any traffic. There are better shoes at this price. It was just, Okay! :I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice looking boot, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madden Men's Lodown Boot (Shoes)
nice boot but runs a bit large, had to return. If you get the correct size its a great boot for the price, very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's so light., March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madden Men's Lodown Boot (Shoes)
It's so light.and looks durable too. I like the style and the fit is just right for my slender feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Groomed to perfection, September 3, 2014
By 
Chikadee (Tortola, British Virgin Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madden Men's Lodown Boot (Shoes)
The detail of theses shoes are FANTASTIC! The threaded is so precised and well defined. Fits similar to a high top but grooves and a sophisticated dress shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madden Men's Lodown Boot (Shoes)
Unbeatable for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Madden Men's Lodown Boot
Madden Men's Lodown Boot by Steve Madden
$59.95 - $64.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.