Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great looking boot!
When I first ordered, I had to return it because it ran rather large. I had to reorder a whole size smaller than I am used to. The boot looks great, but is rigid. I would have given it 5 stars if the fit was better. The color is fantastic and I have no reservations dressing it up at the office or dressing it down with jeans. I ended up ordering these boots over others...
Published 12 months ago by SirAlexFerguson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing no obvious
I did not find them made bigger than the standard size as many other reviews suggest.
What caused me to return them is that I have a slightly higher instep than average.
They were very hard to put on as a result.
Published 11 months ago by Sami


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great looking boot!, November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I first ordered, I had to return it because it ran rather large. I had to reorder a whole size smaller than I am used to. The boot looks great, but is rigid. I would have given it 5 stars if the fit was better. The color is fantastic and I have no reservations dressing it up at the office or dressing it down with jeans. I ended up ordering these boots over others because the heel has a nice rustic look to it. Overall, it's a purchase I am pleased with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great boots!, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was Great for the Price of $80, Black Friday deal. It fits a Little bit large, get atbleast 1 size smaller to fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Go down a Full Shoe Size!, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these boots! stylish and they fit like a glove (be it a slightly bigger glove) Make sure that you go down a FULL SHOE SIZE! I only went down a half size, and regretted it. The fit isn't awful, but my feet somewhat swim in them. I was too lazy to exchange them, and I have no problem wearing them.

I will say that the photo is somewhat misleading as to the color of the boots. They're much lighter, and more of a dark carmel color. Not the dark brown that's portrayed in the photo. I found that using some saddle soap (to protect from the salts in the winter) did slightly darken the color of the leather. And speaking of salts in the winter..... make sure that you use a saddle soap or some sort of polish for these shoes to protect them. I clean and polish them every time they come into contact with the elements. I was lazy (again? yes I need to work on that) and didn't clean them, and found that the leather was slightly bubbled on the toe, where some salt and snow had come to rest on it.

Overall, a great boot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Madden Boots, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the boots, very stylish and very comfortable. Over all a great looking boot , would recommend to buy !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing no obvious, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I did not find them made bigger than the standard size as many other reviews suggest.
What caused me to return them is that I have a slightly higher instep than average.
They were very hard to put on as a result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My first chukka isn't too bad, December 26, 2013
By 
Anthony Sbarro (Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been wearing these daily for about a week now. I think they look pretty nice. I've received a number of positive comments. The "leather" upper is pretty thin and it's creasing, or wearing in, quickly. I'm normally a size 10 in sneakers, I ordered a 9.5. With thin socks its a little big but with thicker wool socks it fits perfect. For an inexpensive shoe, it's nice. I'll be happy to get a solid year out of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Black, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots advertised as black but they are more grey than black. The dye is fading at the crease in the foot and I have only worn them 3 times. Expected more from these boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars High arch/instep? Forget it!, November 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Steve Madden Men's Bronxxx Chukka Boot (Shoes)
I have a moderately high instep. The foot opening is set so far rearward that I can't even begin to get my foot into these boots. Who knows how they fit? Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its the second i got it. Surely i will buy a new one in a few months cause i really like it. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable shoe., March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not much break in needed. I've had these shoes for about a week now and they are very stylish and comfortable. Do note, I usually wear a size 11 and purchased a 10.5 as suggested in the other reviews. Still slightly large for me, but still great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Steve Madden Men's Bronxxx Chukka Boot
$125.00 $109.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.