Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contemporary Wing Tip
I have the Steve Madden Black Persey Oxfords and I really love wearing these shoes. They are conservative enough to wear in the office, but still look good with jeans on the weekends.

They fit true to size and will break in after a week if you condition the leather uppers and polish them within the first week. If you haven't bough a pair of shoes before that...
Published 7 months ago by Will_R

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty, but they wear out very fast.
I usually wear an 8 or 8.5. I got the 8.5 and it was maybe a wee bit roomy, but that's fine since I have wide feet. After about a month of wear they stretched to the point that if they are not tied as tight as possible, they are too large to wear. The heel and sole have also worn excessively. I quit wearing them altogether. I love the look, but they are not worth the...
Published 15 months ago by Mike P


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty, but they wear out very fast., April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wear an 8 or 8.5. I got the 8.5 and it was maybe a wee bit roomy, but that's fine since I have wide feet. After about a month of wear they stretched to the point that if they are not tied as tight as possible, they are too large to wear. The heel and sole have also worn excessively. I quit wearing them altogether. I love the look, but they are not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured, March 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I do like these but do not trust the picture which shows a more matte finished shoe...These things are actually shiny. Extremely shiny! Again, I like these and they'll take the place of another pair of old oxfords but 3 stars for the misleading photos. Google image search these before you order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contemporary Wing Tip, December 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Steve Madden Men's Persey Oxford (Apparel)
I have the Steve Madden Black Persey Oxfords and I really love wearing these shoes. They are conservative enough to wear in the office, but still look good with jeans on the weekends.

They fit true to size and will break in after a week if you condition the leather uppers and polish them within the first week. If you haven't bough a pair of shoes before that you have to polish, it's time well-spent.

I've gotten my share of compliments from other men and women too. I'll be buying a second pair. Thanks Steve Madden for designing a great pair of men's shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Material, October 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shoe is made of very poor material. i purchased 2 pairs (black & brown) and both had the same defect. The shoe tears away from the sole along the instep, the material is almost of the quality of cardboard. Very Very Poor Quality i will never purchase another Steve Madden shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Nice Shoes, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these pair of shoes on sale for a pretty decent price. The shipment arrived on time as promised, and the shoes fit great and feel comfortable enough. Only problem I had was that one of the shoes seemed to be scuffed up a little, not in a worn in sort of way, but possibly got damaged in production.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits like a gluve..., January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoe has a hand made feeling which what I was exactly looking for. very profesional finishes and surely a good quality shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Third pair I've owned, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is now my second pair of the brown oxfords and first of the black. I get lots of compliments. I would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars shoe's wide, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
High quality design,great looking,made qualitatively and neatly."But"-size is of my foot fits as expected,but shoe's wide is somewhat small and first time I use spray for shoe widening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Color was not accurate, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes were a bit too tight for a 9.5. But that wasn't the major problem. The shoes I received were two-tone colored and predominantly tan, NOT cognac. I am in the midst of the return, and certainly hope I get the shoes I actually ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for Hubby's birthday!!!!!!!!, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice shoe but had a few defects but nothing to major. Few light spots and a dark spots discoloration. Plus one small scuff mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Steve Madden Men's Persey Oxford
$100.00 $58.97 - $99.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.