Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little big but still love them
I called myself ordering these a half size smaller but they're still too big. Other than that I love them and the shipping was fast.
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute loafer
These are very cute shoes and I get compliments every time I wear it, but I don't like the fact that the inside of the toe part is very hard and hurts my toes after wearing it for a while. Not too comfortable, but still cute
Published 13 months ago by Giselle Stewart


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little big but still love them, November 15, 2012
I called myself ordering these a half size smaller but they're still too big. Other than that I love them and the shipping was fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute loafer, June 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are very cute shoes and I get compliments every time I wear it, but I don't like the fact that the inside of the toe part is very hard and hurts my toes after wearing it for a while. Not too comfortable, but still cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, Quality Shoes!, March 8, 2013
This review is from: Steve Madden Women's Chaufur Loafer (Apparel)
I usually take a 7.5M in shoes, but ordered the "Black Glitter Chaufur" in an 8M because my prior experience with Steve Madden shoes is that they may be short and/or narrow. Unlike reviewers who found their shoes to be too big, the 8M fit me perfectly. These shoes, like most Steve Madden shoes, are not well padded - hence my four star review. But the shoes do flatter the foot. The glitter is muted and, in one month of wear, I have not noticed any loose or missing glitter. I am careful, though, to protect it by keeping my shoes from rubbing together.

Because these are stylish and well-made, I would definitely recommend that any woman whose foot does not run wide try these shoes in her normal size. Borderline sizes, or those with slightly wider feet, might want to size up as I did. I know the size issue can be confusing but Amazon stands behind its sales and, should the shoes you choose not fit, simply call them or send them a message using their online order receipt in "Your Account" and they will immediately send you the shoes in another size.

There is no risk to trying these shoes because you then have 30 days, or slightly more, to return them should you decide not to keep them for any reason. If you requested an exchange, you have 30 days from the date of the exchange to return the original pair ordered, and/or the replacement if you are not keeping them. Just remember that, unlike some online shopping channels, Amazon does require its returns to be in new condition. Also, shipping is free of charge both ways regardless of the number of pairs tried. Because it is so easy to exchange and/or return shoes, I now buy all my shoes online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute cute, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They were really cute shoes and true to size. It was nice as how it appears in the picture. The material is good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was so excited to receive these shoes and they are incredibly comfortable. The material is great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very chic!!, November 1, 2012
These babies look even better in person! They look and feel great. The tassels give off a more sassy touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good experience, October 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It got to me kind of late, but it was a great product. It was nicely packed, and it was as nice as how it appears in the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love these shoes, June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just have to take good care of them because mine got slightly damaged walking around NYC one day - little scuffing but seriously so perfect for the colder weather!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very Stylish Shoe, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoe fits well and is a true 9.5 and does not hurt a girls feet. The quality of the shoe is what I expected from Steve Madden. I personally do not care for the tassle on this style of shoe as it seems unnecessary; however, the shoe looks great with many of my outfits and I get tons and tons of compliments whenever I wear them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved these shoes and wore them everyday. A month after I bought them - they were stolen from my house in the porch. So I do not have them and was soo upset. As soo expensive I did not rebuy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Steve Madden Women's Chaufur Loafer
$79.95 $39.99 - $74.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.