Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice boots but order UP!
I usually wear 8-8.5 and the 8.5 felt like a 7.5 to my feet! So definitely order a half size up from your normal max size. Other than that, they are incredibly cute and from my brief experience in them, I think they will be fairly comfortable. Will update if not. Super cute!
Published 3 months ago by Tree Fan

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Painfully adorable
As the proud owner of at least 30 or so pairs of booties, these were a must-have addition. The good news: The burgundy color is a deep, rich maroon-like color and is beautiful. The boots themselves are gorgeous, and I received dozens of compliments on them both times I've worn them so far. I am usually either an 8 or 8.5 and I purchased the 8.5. They fit perfectly. The...
Published 10 months ago by aj NYC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Painfully adorable, August 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As the proud owner of at least 30 or so pairs of booties, these were a must-have addition. The good news: The burgundy color is a deep, rich maroon-like color and is beautiful. The boots themselves are gorgeous, and I received dozens of compliments on them both times I've worn them so far. I am usually either an 8 or 8.5 and I purchased the 8.5. They fit perfectly. The heel is low and they're easy to walk/move around in. I can't wait to wear them with contrasting tights in the fall!

The bad news: First, the back zipper falls down a bit as you walk. I'm not sure if it's the weight of the suede tassle zipper pull or what, but it was a little frustrating to constantly pull up all night. Second, sadly for these adorable booties, they are not terribly comfortable. I wore them in the city for an entire day at work, and then afterwards to a happy hour. They cut into the back of my ankles because of the zipper placement and abrasive zipper lining. The side buckles and inner buckle lining also cut into the side portion of my feet. (Note: I don't have oversized feet at all; the boots themselves were actually quite roomy, the lining was just rough). I didn't wear socks with them because of the cut outs, and they really were tough on my skin.

"Beauty is pain" and these are so freaking cute so I'm obviously keeping them, but having purchased them with no review to work off of, just wanted to share the pros and cons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice boots but order UP!, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wear 8-8.5 and the 8.5 felt like a 7.5 to my feet! So definitely order a half size up from your normal max size. Other than that, they are incredibly cute and from my brief experience in them, I think they will be fairly comfortable. Will update if not. Super cute!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got these boots in red- I LOVE THEM. Not only are they adorable, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Steve Madden Women's Cinch Ankle Boot (Apparel)
Got these boots in red- I LOVE THEM. Not only are they adorable, but they are probably one of the comfiest booties I own. I also have a pair of Jeffrey Campbells- those give me blisters and I have yet to have any problems with these. The color is amazing and I am getting lots of compliments!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Steve Madden Cinch Boots, May 22, 2014
By 
New Reader (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are great! I had been looking for a boot that I could wear in the warmer weather and this one is perfect! The cutout design shows just enough of your foot to make these flirty! The burnished toe looks great too. They will go great with leggings, jeans or a skirt! I wear a size 8, but I always order 1/2 size bigger in boots, so the 8 1/2 fits fine. The colour is exactly as shown. I like the lower heel and find them comfortable to wear anytime. The back zipper makes getting these on/off so easy! I would highly recommend these boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Steve Madden Cinch ankle boot, May 9, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What a versatile comfortable boot! I gave 4 stars rather than 5 only because, although very comfortable, there are shoes/boots even more spongy/ comfy so i have to leave 5 for those. However, there are several factors that are here & are hard to find otherwise. For ex while they are ankle "booties" they still have the opening on the sides, which makes it ultra versatile for more seasons. The straps are adjustable so better fit for all. Personally, I'm always on the hunt for a low heeled shoe or boot but still have the "it" factor. Attractive, on trend & looks great on leg/foot. This fits all those criteria. I took my regular size & it was a perfect fit. Sometimes i may need a 1/2 size smaller, but only if it runs on thebigsize, which was not the case here for me. Colors: taupe is more of a lighter tan color (i wouldn't call it taupe). The reddish color i would name maroon. (Not sure right now what they call it, but it's more maroon than Bordeaux or wine, a pretty color. Black is a true black. They all have an "oiled" look at the toe area, most noticeable in the "taupe". I would definitely recommend these boots. Attractive, comfy, secure & the price was unbeatable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great boot!!!!, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Steve Madden boots are really nice and great for the spring or fall or anytime!!! The Color goes with everthing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love them!, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this boots,i'm a sz 10 10.5 in dress shoes I bought a 10 in black and they fit perfect.The only problem I see is with the right one,it tends to rub a little at the back of my ankle and I think it will cause me a cut but I hope with time and use this will stop.The zipper don't fall down on me like other person mentioned,I think that must be a defect with her boots as nobody else has complained about it.I think it also worth mention that I don't have too wide or too narrow feet I would say I'm in between,more to the narrow side.Overall I like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are some wonderful boots. They have some added features to set them in a league of their own. Skirts, slacks and jeans smile when these are put on to add to the look. Made well and feel great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love theses shoes so much. They were everything I expected them to be and more. And they fit perfectly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super cute, January 29, 2014
By 
Rachel Fordham (Baton Rouge, LA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these boots. The cutout and buckles add just enough flair to a classic shape. I love that the buckles jingle a little as I walk. It reminds me of spurs and makes me feel dangerous lol. I've gotten tons of compliments on these. I would say that for someone who typically buys wide shoes, these are not for you. They do hug my feet in the middle so be aware. I think they're incredibly comfortable though. I've even worn these for a 2 mile walk when I forgot my tennis shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Steve Madden Women's Cinch Ankle Boot
$129.95 $59.99 - $142.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.