Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great looking boots that lacks a bit of support
I bought the black in size 6 and am able to wear my somewhat thick wool ankle socks and SuperFeet inserts with them. They do run a bit large. If you want to wear them without socks, buy a size down.

The top is about 1 1/2 inches above my ankle bone. Since this is a pull-on, the opening is wide but the circumference around the ankle isn't too big (if so, the...
Published 21 months ago by Chanteuse

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Steve Madden boots
look nice. run really wide and long. Wish they made a narrow boots. they were for my granddaughter and even though they are too wide she will keep.
Published 8 months ago by Over 65 lady


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great looking boots that lacks a bit of support, November 30, 2012
By 
This review is from: Steve Madden Women's Outtlaww Ankle Boot (Apparel)
I bought the black in size 6 and am able to wear my somewhat thick wool ankle socks and SuperFeet inserts with them. They do run a bit large. If you want to wear them without socks, buy a size down.

The top is about 1 1/2 inches above my ankle bone. Since this is a pull-on, the opening is wide but the circumference around the ankle isn't too big (if so, the boots will feel like slippers). I wore the pair walking for half a day on hard concrete with socks and inserts to see if they were comfy. They were. My feet only felt a bit sore.

The top is made of leather, not too fancy but not too cheap either. The inside upper is slightly padded. The sole is made out of somewhat soft rubber material that is not too thick or too thin. I wish the sole is made out of harder rubber. If so, I can walk all day in these boots without sore feet.

Overall, they are ok boots if kind of pricey at close to a hundred dollars.

If pull-on booties (and if you don't mind the edgier looking studding) are your preference, these are a good bet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ankle boots, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these boots, real cute. Although they run big, I had to exchange for a smaller size. Would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love!, April 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great comfortable boot to walk around in! Run's big, I wear a 7.5 and have a wide foot and had to go down to a 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Love Love this boot., March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Comfortable as well as cool...I call it Biker Chic.. Not to tight not to loose. Just right..cant beat the price either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these boots!, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots fit perfect. I wear an 8 or 81/2 and in these boots I wear an 8. Very comfortable and the price was right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great boot!, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these SM booties. The leather is super soft and they broke in so easily. They are super comfortable and easy to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the Right Size, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These were just a little too narrow, so I got the 8's and love them! Great for standing in all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, July 31, 2013
These are super comfortable and easy to put on. They do run a little big but I prefer them bigger so my toes aren't smashed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THESE BOOTS!, December 16, 2012
these boots are super comfortable and super cute, I can wear them all day every day with no problems or blisters or squeezing. They look great with almost any of my outfits whether it's jeans or skirts/dresses you name it. I def recommend them to anyone who thinks they;re cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to find the right footwear, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are nice soft boots. Its hard for me to find footwear that fits. I also cant wear some of the heel styles. These were my first choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Steve Madden Women's Outtlaww Ankle Boot
$129.95 $30.97 - $139.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.