Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A treat all my cats like, and Megacolon treatment!
I have a cat with Megacolon, after a $1500 vet visit to put her under anesthesia and many enemas to remove the large fecal balls stuck inside, the Doc told me my little Emma needed to go on a high fiber diet immediately. I've spent quite a bit of money on various fiber supplements for cats, laxatone gel and chews, laxeze powder, and even filling dentabites pill pockets,...
Published 10 months ago by Kelly

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware******Treats are made different now.
They changed the texture to the treats. They are now thicker and they crumble so now half the bag is powder. What a waste of money. Why did you change them? Please go back to the old treats!
Published 5 months ago by smokey


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A treat all my cats like, and Megacolon treatment!, February 12, 2014
By 
Kelly (TITUSVILLE, FLORIDA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stewart Fiber Formula Cat Treats - 2.1 oz - Case of 12 Pouches (Misc.)
I have a cat with Megacolon, after a $1500 vet visit to put her under anesthesia and many enemas to remove the large fecal balls stuck inside, the Doc told me my little Emma needed to go on a high fiber diet immediately. I've spent quite a bit of money on various fiber supplements for cats, laxatone gel and chews, laxeze powder, and even filling dentabites pill pockets, Emma wouldn't eat any of them....not even if I mixed them in her food. I found Stewart fiber cat treat and figured shed refuse those too, but I was thrilled when she dove right in eating 15-20 treats at a time, thus boosting her fiber content enough to keep her colon moving. My other 3 cats butt in and paw at me for the fiber treats too, the love the crunch. Now I buy them by the case, please don't ever stop producing this wonderful product! I must add that i like the Laxeze spray, has a very mild taste that usually goes undetected to my spoiled lil feline, 3 sprays on her wet food, stir and serve :)
If you don't know if your cats will like these, all my cats love temptations treats and friskies party mix, none of them like soft treats.
Hope this help some fellow feline sufferers with Megacolon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Help for Our Kitty Yet, April 1, 2012
This review is from: Stewart Fiber Formula Cat Treats - 2.1 oz - Case of 12 Pouches (Misc.)
I just got online to write this review and saw that the product is currently unavailable I hope it comes back! Our 17 yr old cat has struggled with constipation for a few years now. We've tried everything to help her out. Metamucil in her water does help but these treats have solved the problem! She is so much happier and goes once a day now as opposed to once every two or three days now! I should mention too that she is very picky about what she eats and gobbles these things up :) it really is a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware******Treats are made different now., July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stewart Fiber Formula Cat Treats - 2.1 oz - Case of 12 Pouches (Misc.)
They changed the texture to the treats. They are now thicker and they crumble so now half the bag is powder. What a waste of money. Why did you change them? Please go back to the old treats!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The only treat our cats will eat, July 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stewart Fiber Formula Cat Treats - 2.1 oz - Case of 12 Pouches (Misc.)
Our cats love these and they have become about the only treat they will consistently eat. I've given many bags away to cat-owning friends and I've heard mostly positive feedback from those owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for constipated cat, April 17, 2013
By 
Laurel (Oak Grove, OR United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stewart Fiber Formula Cat Treats - 2.1 oz - Case of 12 Pouches (Misc.)
Wonderful product, eases constipation and my cats LOVE it! Hard to keep it away from those that don't need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Cats love it and the Vet recomended it for Tarter control., March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stewart Fiber Formula Cat Treats - 2.1 oz - Case of 12 Pouches (Misc.)
The cats love it. Makes a great treat for them. Last Dental report from Vet was good - so it must be working.
We do us and aditive in their water also. C.E.T together they appear to be doing a great job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yum yum, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stewart Fiber Formula Cat Treats - 2.1 oz - Case of 12 Pouches (Misc.)
my 14 yr. old kitty loves these. They have really curtailed hairball events and keep her happy and regular. Am ready to refill my order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kitties Loved This but formula changed, April 26, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stewart Fiber Formula Cat Treats - 2.1 oz - Case of 12 Pouches (Misc.)
I give a little to me 2 cats each day and they really love this stuff. I wanted to help their digestive system to process the hair they lick easier and this seems to help a lot. I have less throw-ups using this and less dry heaving from my outside only cat who is constantly cleaning herself.

Update: 9/17/14: The new formula is crumbling into a huge mess with every bag. There is over a tablespoon of powder in every bag. This good product is not worth buying now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Kitty Constipation!, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stewart Fiber Formula Cat Treats - 2.1 oz - Case of 12 Pouches (Misc.)
My 15-year-old feline "baby" loves these treats! Good thing, too, because she needs the extra fiber due to chronic constipation, a side effect from her chronic renal failure. They are less expensive to purchase online than at my vet's office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finicky cat loves it., April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stewart Fiber Formula Cat Treats - 2.1 oz - Case of 12 Pouches (Misc.)
From everything I can tell it seems to be a really healthy treat. Like the size of the package, keeps her treats fresh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.