Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon Sixx AM Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer starwars starwars starwars  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 3, 2012
The student curriculum was better than I expected. The lessons were easy to understand and easy to teach. Each lesson has a list up front explaining everything you need for the session. This alone is very helpful.

As for the lessons, the students in my Sunday School class (11th and 12th graders) are being challenged by new ideas and thoughts. This has led them to really look at their faith and figure out what they truly believe. This alone is essential to them establishing a personal faith and not cling to the faith of their parents.

This curriculum is essential to any youth group. They are topics that should be discussed with every senior before they leave high school.

How could you pass up on such a formational curriculum for such a great price?

- Zach Carpenter
Roseburg Church On The Rise
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2012
The Sticky Faith Teen Curriculum provides a great venue to have conversations with students about what their faith will look like beyond high school. The lesson format reflects the Deep Ministry Model. It is straight-forward, always including relevant scriptures, memorable activities/object lessons, handouts and engaging conversations and questions. This is another great tool to encourage students towards a forward-thinking faith, not one that is meant just for current surroundings but one that will fit far beyond high school. From friends to family to church to doubt the topics covered will go a long ways towards (as the subtitle implies) a faith that lasts beyond high school.

The curriculum does a great job of incorporating concepts highlighted in Sticky Faith, Youth Worker Edition: Practical Ideas to Nurture Long-Term Faith in Teenagers and covering critical components of a lasting and Sticky Faith.

I am only able to comment on the written content, as I have the Kindle version of this curriculum.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2012
The Sticky Faith curriculum was a great conversation starter among our High School seniors. The questions that are asked through the curriculum are keys to helping students think about their future after High School. I appreciated the clarity of the lessons and the different options available to teach and train students. The DVD was also a helpful tool in presenting the information. I would highly recommend this curriculum for every group who is serious about building "Sticky Faith."
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2012
Sticky Faith, the book, is a must read for every parent and youth worker. Sticky Faith, the curriculum, is a must for every youth ministry. We can no longer accept status quo and allow so many of our teens to walk away from the church and their faith. Sticky Faith is not a "silver bullet" but it certainly helps us think more intentionally about what we are doing and why we are doing it. Are our ministries implementing "best practices" for helping teens stick with their faith? I doubt it!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2012
As someone who has been in youth ministry for over a decade, one of the most difficult tasks is to get students to think for themselves. Often times, they want to be given simple answers and ideas to follow rather than exploring how faith works in their own lives. This curriculum offers different ways and opportunities for students to think through the issues and come up with their own answers. Lasting faith often comes from those who are able to explore faith on their own and are willing to wrestle with the issues. This sticky faith curriculum gets the process started for our teens.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Fuller Youth Institute is doing an amazing job of understanding teenagers and producing helpful resources - as good or better than anyone else, in my opinion.

This is a well thought-out, practical curriculum for teenagers that hits critical topics they need. I like that they include a segment on making sure teenagers actually have heard and grasped the gospel. It's a resource with getting and using.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2012
I can't say enough about the Sticky Faith Teen Curriculum. What I love most about this resource are the sections at the end that allow students to author their own journey beyond high school. Lessons dealing with how to respond to the college party scene, finding a new church in a new place, budgets/time management, and struggling through doubts are so practical to high school students. This resource does a great job dealing with each of those issues individually. The curriculum is also very teachable and the DVD that is provided serves as a great tool for the correlating lessons. I've already recommended this resource to other churches, and will continue to do so in the future.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2012
The folks at Fuller Youth Institute have done their homework and it shows with the resources they are creating. Sticky Faith 'Teen Curriculum' directly addresses some of the key touch points that the research bears out, that students themselves said they desperately wanted and needed addressed. The lessons are practical yet foundational. This is a great resource to help build a 4+1 approach to student ministry with high school students!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2016
I decided to use this as a high school Sunday school teacher this year and it was very good and inspiring for my students. I would definitely recommend high school Sunday school teachers who have students leaving for college in the next two years to give this a study!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2013
The Sticky Faith books from the Fuller Youth Institute combine quality research with sound, theological teaching in order to help prepare students for college. The lessons in this curriculum are simple to put together, but their content is deep enough to challenge and encourage high school seniors looking to maintain their faith once they leave the youth ministry experience.

While most of the curriculum focuses on practical issues that teens will face their first year in college, the first two lessons build a good theological foundation first which helps give weight to following sessions. While this single study won't be a "silver-bullet" for your students' faith to "stick" through college by itself (see the other Sticky Faith resources for more on why), this goes a long way in helping seniors think about their faith for themselves, and what they will do when they encounter struggles and even doubts in their own faith as they leave home.

I am currently leading our seniors through this study in the youth group I pastor, and I highly recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse