Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The soup tastes "watered down"
Did you like Waiting...? Did you laugh along with the characters as they struggled with the brain-dead morons who ate dinner at Shenaniganz? Did the constant food tampering simultaneously abuse your abdomen by causing you to bust a gut laughing while getting sick to your stomach? If you answered yes to any of the above, you'll love Still Waiting.

Basically,...
Published on April 23, 2009 by Jason

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so much
Just wasn't what I was expecting from a part 2. Not as funny and a cheap rate of the first one.
Published 12 months ago by Jessica


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The soup tastes "watered down", April 23, 2009
Did you like Waiting...? Did you laugh along with the characters as they struggled with the brain-dead morons who ate dinner at Shenaniganz? Did the constant food tampering simultaneously abuse your abdomen by causing you to bust a gut laughing while getting sick to your stomach? If you answered yes to any of the above, you'll love Still Waiting.

Basically, most of the characters (minus Anna Faris) returned for the raunchy sequel, and thankfully Ryan Reynolds was dumped for someone a little less Ken doll, and a little more Stiffler. If there's going to be an entire movie of genitalia jokes, food terrorism, and sexual innuendo, then why try to pretty it up?

The new store manager, Dennis (Higgins), has to reach his sales quotas to be considered for district manager, and he's presently in a real bind. With his superiors breathing down his neck, he's forced to compete with a Hooters-themed restaurant next door named Ta-Ta's that has stolen his best waitresses, and is referred to as a "Gateway Job" towards a stripper pole. Prodded by an aggressive womanizing manager, Calvin (Benedict)- who has made a complete 180 from the original - and d@#k-showing game originator Raddimus (Luis Guzman), who tries to start a new game with the girls, Ta-Ta's is making Dennis' goal impossible.

Naomi (Ubach) is still as vulgar as ever (but has exquisite breasts); Nick (Milonakis) is still a fat wannabe; Bishop (McBride) still manages to dish out unsolicited, unorthodox, sage advice; Dan (David Koechner) is still hilarious as the pathetic manager who wants to fit in; and the number of hot women increases exponentially from the original. With a few surprise cameos and enough new jokes to bring about guffaws (look out for the handful of sour cream), it's not as hilarious as the original, but it's still lowbrow funny at several moments. Like Nick and T-Dog's tradition of closing credit raps, I liked the sequel, but it just didn't flow as well as the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so much, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just wasn't what I was expecting from a part 2. Not as funny and a cheap rate of the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good effort, March 22, 2009
By 
Michael Parker "Collector" (Waldwick, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
First thing out I want to say this is much better than other direct to DVD sequels. Sure the "big names" weren't here but why would they be? In the storyline two years have passed and it's not unrealistic in two years time to have people move on or change roles in a work environment. How many direct to DVD sequels get as many of the orginal cast to return as this did? I actually can't think of any. Alanna Ubach once again brings big laughs as Naomi. If you liked the first (and like plenty of T & A) check this out. Worth it just to see what happned with the returning cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars STILL WAITING...., July 9, 2010
I'm still waiting for the movie to start. I didn't see the first movie, but this one was bad. Crude sexual humor, fart and feces humor, and it really wasn't that funny except for the sour cream Sanchez which I had to explain to my mother.

Brief nudity and you never see the girl's face attached to the Ta's Ta's, which means they were a body stand in.

Outtakes and bloopers were just as bad as the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Barely fun, May 10, 2010
This movie has almost none of the magic of the original. The Stifler-esque racist, the butthole cooks, it was just boring. The only two saving graces of the movie were the super-pretty Amber, and Naomi, who's amped up her craziness from the first movie. Reminds me of a crazy girl I know in the Deep South. Otherwise, it was almost unwatchable. Good thing I rented it instead of buying it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a worthy sequel, April 4, 2009
this was a bit different than Waiting, but still a really good movie. i don't know why some people are giving it only 1 star. sure, Ryan Reynolds and Anna Farris aren't in the movie, but Still Waiting is most definitely on par with the original.

a solid comedy.

D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too Weakly Tied To The First (1.5/5 Stars), February 6, 2010
By 
Mike (Here and There) - See all my reviews
Synopsis: The movie takes place a couple years after Waiting... took place. Dennis (played by John Michael Higgins) is the store manager for Shenaniganz and is told by his boss Dan (David Koechner) that if he doesn't raise $9,000 by the end of the day, he'll be passed up for a big promotion he's looking forward to. That won't be an easy task as the hot new restaurant in town, Ta-Ta's Wing Shack, has taken a sizable amount of Shenaniganz's business; not to mention their employees as Calvin (Robert Patrick Benedict), Raddimus (Luis Guzman), and Theo (Max Kasch) defected to Ta-Ta's from Shenaniganz. Gone are most of the familiar faces except for Naomi (Alanna Ubach) and Nick (Andy Milonakis); now they've been replaced by an all-new waitstaff, bar staff, and kitchen staff. Dennis tries his best to motivate the staff to raise the money while Calvin's enjoying life; transforming from a neurotic waiter into a restaurant manager who's a ladies man. Will his transition last? Will Dennis and the waitstaff raise the money necessary for him to get the promotion? Justin Long has a cameo as Dean, Chi McBride has a cameo as Bishop, and Adam Carolla appears as Ken Halsband, motivational guru.

While direct-to-DVD movies aren't necessarily critically-acclaimed, I was really disappointed with how little of the previous movie's legacy this retains. Some of the jokes in the film called back to the first Waiting... film, but then just fumbled the joke or weakly carried it out. While some of the characters improved, most actually devolved since the last film (most notably Justin Long's character) and just left the film to be carried by weak jokes, weak developments, and a not-ready-for-prime time cast that seemed like weak substitutes for the cast of the original film.

It wasn't the worst film I've ever seen and there were a few laugh-out-loud moments, but there were too many inconsistencies for me to give it a higher mark. Recommended for the fans of the first film only; I doubt anyone else would be able to get into the story otherwise; much less get whatever humor's in the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Waiting Rocks! Really!!, February 22, 2009
Just watch it! It is so much fun. It flows joke after joke. Not all the drama like the first Waiting, I love this movie. I am a waiter, and this movie is closer to the truth. :) "At least they are not picking on me." God Bless Nick and T-Dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not like the original movie, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Still Waiting... (DVD)
sometimes, sequels are okay, but this one was just awful. If they could've gotten all the original cast members back; it probably would've been okay and/or i wouldn't have noticed the storyline was terrible.The chef, the pee-shy guy, the hostess, and the ANGRY girl(naomi) all appear again. It was almost like they were trying to make everything funny and some parts really didn't need to be. I still like the franchise, but wished i hadn't bought this movie; thinking it would've been as funny as the first one.. sad......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUNNY AZZ THE F%^&K, September 25, 2012
I really loved the first one so I decided to give this one a try...all I have to say is if you want some late night "stoner" fun, then this is the movie for u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Still Waiting... (Unrated) [Blu-ray]
Still Waiting... (Unrated) [Blu-ray] by Jeff Balis (Blu-ray - 2011)
$14.99 $9.87
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.