Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Still Waiting... (Unrated) [Blu-ray]
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Billy Talent Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$9.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 21, 2014
My friend rocco really loves this movie, best movie ever!!!!
0Comment| 108 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2015
Big rocco told me to watch it and Still Waiting 2 on Blu Ray better than the orginal, maybe there will be "keep waiting" in 2015?
0Comment| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2015
Rocco Bigman told me to watch this and his funniness is unmatched so I put this in and it came out broken I watched it so much!!!!!!
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2015
according to my friend Rocco The Food Man, this film is a masterpiece
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2015
My boy Rocco aka "Big Belly Crew" aka "Pastabilities" recommended this movie and it does not dissappoint! Director Terrence Malick does it again!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2015
When will the torment end?

Hopefully never.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon April 23, 2009
Did you like Waiting...? Did you laugh along with the characters as they struggled with the brain-dead morons who ate dinner at Shenaniganz? Did the constant food tampering simultaneously abuse your abdomen by causing you to bust a gut laughing while getting sick to your stomach? If you answered yes to any of the above, you'll love Still Waiting.

Basically, most of the characters (minus Anna Faris) returned for the raunchy sequel, and thankfully Ryan Reynolds was dumped for someone a little less Ken doll, and a little more Stiffler. If there's going to be an entire movie of genitalia jokes, food terrorism, and sexual innuendo, then why try to pretty it up?

The new store manager, Dennis (Higgins), has to reach his sales quotas to be considered for district manager, and he's presently in a real bind. With his superiors breathing down his neck, he's forced to compete with a Hooters-themed restaurant next door named Ta-Ta's that has stolen his best waitresses, and is referred to as a "Gateway Job" towards a stripper pole. Prodded by an aggressive womanizing manager, Calvin (Benedict)- who has made a complete 180 from the original - and d@#k-showing game originator Raddimus (Luis Guzman), who tries to start a new game with the girls, Ta-Ta's is making Dennis' goal impossible.

Naomi (Ubach) is still as vulgar as ever (but has exquisite breasts); Nick (Milonakis) is still a fat wannabe; Bishop (McBride) still manages to dish out unsolicited, unorthodox, sage advice; Dan (David Koechner) is still hilarious as the pathetic manager who wants to fit in; and the number of hot women increases exponentially from the original. With a few surprise cameos and enough new jokes to bring about guffaws (look out for the handful of sour cream), it's not as hilarious as the original, but it's still lowbrow funny at several moments. Like Nick and T-Dog's tradition of closing credit raps, I liked the sequel, but it just didn't flow as well as the original.
55 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2014
Loved it. Its stupid funny. Anyone that has ever in their life worked in a restaurant will love the film. They showed more nudity and had more sexual references in this one, always a plus! I liked the part where they kept farting as they walked by some of the rude customers that were eating! Hilarious! And the part where a fly went in the soup and everyone started changing their soup order. Ha ha ha ! lol I would by this or watch again sometime! I thought this wouldn't be that good without Ryan Reynolds in it, but it still was really good or almost better than the first one! You gotta see this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
Why did this get made? We all understand this was a blatant attempt to bilk fans of the great original movie for money. However the cast, director, writer, etc. should've stopped the production the moment they read the script. It simply is one of the worst films ever made. Even Justin Long is ashamed to have been in it. Avoid at all costs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2013
Seriously, the first time I watched it I wasn't feeling it since it was hard to except the fact that the cast for the most part was totally different. I didn't think the magic could've been duplicated from the first movie, however, this is by far my favorite between the first movie and this one now! I quote this movie all the time. A must see for anyone who has ever worked in the industry!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.