Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great glasses
I really love these sunglasses/. I use them to run and to cycle. They have the reader portion low enough that it does not obstruct vision when you don't need a reader. i will be purchasing a second pair.
Published on October 19, 2010 by James Desantis

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Breaks Easily
I've had three pairs of these, I like the lenses just fine. But, I have an active lifestyle and all three frames have broken after a few months. The first pair broke after a mountain biking fall where I hit them pretty good, I figure that's mine fault. I kept trying, but the second and third pair broke for no discernible reason. These are good glasses if you aren't...
Published on February 20, 2012 by Byron Lippincott


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great glasses, October 19, 2010
By 
James Desantis "jds" (Oak Run, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really love these sunglasses/. I use them to run and to cycle. They have the reader portion low enough that it does not obstruct vision when you don't need a reader. i will be purchasing a second pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for biking, September 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cougar High Performance Bifocal Sunglasses Sport Design
I found these bifocal sunglasses perfect for biking. It lets me read maps, GPS, bike computer etc and look great too. Good wrap for the wind and bugs. Then I found them to be good for driving, reading on the deck of a sail boat, etc. All around a great find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice glasses but..., November 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cougar High Performance Bifocal Sunglasses Sport Design
Nicely made, seem solid, dark enough, but...too small. Can't rate them as bad, just too small for an average sized head. However, easily returned online with Amazon. Printed the shipping label and sent them back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Guy Gift!!!, August 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Somebody recommended these as a good gift for my husband, and they were so right! He likes the style, and he loves the freedom of being able to read something outside without hunting up his reading glasses. He was surprised by how well they protect his eyes from the sun yet, except in very poorly-lit places, he can still read with them when he has to step inside. The price is right for us to be able to keep a pair in both cars and one in the garage so they are always handy. I was worried that the bifocal line would be distracting, but he says he tuned it out after just a few minutes. Our teenaged-daughter gives them two thumbs up. He used to layer his reading glasses over his sunglasses - in front of her friends - how mortifying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted., August 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These glasses are just what I was looking for. Now I can drive...play golf...do whatever, and still be able to read if I need to without changing glasses. Would recommend them for anyone looking to do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Breaks Easily, February 20, 2012
This review is from: Cougar High Performance Bifocal Sunglasses Sport Design
I've had three pairs of these, I like the lenses just fine. But, I have an active lifestyle and all three frames have broken after a few months. The first pair broke after a mountain biking fall where I hit them pretty good, I figure that's mine fault. I kept trying, but the second and third pair broke for no discernible reason. These are good glasses if you aren't hard on them, they just aren't the glasses for skiing, biking, or if your hard on things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth every penny, March 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great pair of sunglasses for the price. The wide bifocal position across the bottom. The bifocal is nearly invisible. I have a big head and they fit fine. Buying my second pair...love em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bifocal sport sunglasses, August 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am active with baseball and fishing, but need some a bifocal that helps fill out a lineup card or tie a leader. These glasses are great, I'd give them 5 stars if they were polarized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broke in first week, July 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cougar High Performance Bifocal Sunglasses Sport Design
The glasses were exactly what I was hoping they would be. The reader portion was discrete and perfect for the beach. Unfortunately the ear piece right at the lens broke within the first week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars UV Protection???, July 7, 2011
By 
Buck (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the fit of these glasses, especially compared to the DeWalt alternative. However neither these nor the DeWalt make any claims regarding UV protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.