Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gift
very nice high quality jam,i got this for myself and im happy with it and having seen it in person can say that would make a nice gift with 4 full size jars not mini or sampler size, so it would be good for family's.
each flavor is made with 4 or 5 ingredients incl, PURE CANE SUGAR hard to find now a days even in gourmet.
Published on October 7, 2010 by R. pastore

versus
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special
I think that these jams and jellies are WAY over-rated. They really are nothing special compared to Smuckers. They are expensive. And they are way too sweet. Can we cut down on the sugar please so that the flavor of the fruit can come through. They are so sweet as to be almost cloying.
Published on June 24, 2011 by Wanda K. Mohr


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gift, October 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stonewall Kitchen All Natural Jam Collection (Grocery)
very nice high quality jam,i got this for myself and im happy with it and having seen it in person can say that would make a nice gift with 4 full size jars not mini or sampler size, so it would be good for family's.
each flavor is made with 4 or 5 ingredients incl, PURE CANE SUGAR hard to find now a days even in gourmet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Price is $0.45/oz, January 12, 2011
This review is from: Stonewall Kitchen All Natural Jam Collection (Grocery)
These jams are terrific, but Amazon's price per ounce (on the main page)of $0.24/oz is incorrect. The actual price is $0.45/oz. There are four 12.5 ounce jars =50 ounces total. Price: $22.67. 50 x $0.45=$22.67.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, nice gift-giving option, June 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stonewall Kitchen All Natural Jam Collection (Grocery)
The four jams come tucked in a simple, white, square cardboard carton with a green label. While it isn't snazzy in any way, it is very "giftable" - easy to wrap, or just add a nice ribbon.
I actually split the set into two hostess gifts, and so I was glad to see that each jam was fully labeled (ingredients, etc.) and could "stand alone" without the box.
Both recipients mentioned how much they enjoyed the jams and commented on the flavor and quality.
A good pick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy!, May 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stonewall Kitchen All Natural Jam Collection (Grocery)
I'm a big fan of most products I've tried from Stonewall Kitchen (the pancake mix is the exception because the result was more like dessert cake than pancakes). The jams are so delicious I always have them on hand. This collection gives a newcomer to this product line a good sampling of what's available. Another Stonewall Kitchen product I recommend is the Maple Pumpkin Butter. Sooo good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect...Filled with natural goodness. Love my breakfast .A++, October 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stonewall Kitchen All Natural Jam Collection (Grocery)
While in university, I used to visit friends at a farm where they made jam from scratch, baked their breads and hunted for meat. Our friend Gladis was an excellent cook, and had a spread for us on weekends. After I graduated, moved away to a big city, busy life and purchased food off grocery shelves to whatever fell within arms reach...:0) Although the Smucker's jam was not bad, I decided to try the stonewall sold on amazon. I was in for a treat. Just like the good ol days..Tasted fresh, they used cane sugar, no sweetener , and it was filled with berries.Just like how they made it on the farm...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stonewall Kitchen All Natural Jam Collection (Grocery)
was gift...enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Blueberry Jam ever!, February 26, 2014
By 
Barbara A. Dezorzi (Rocky Point, Long Island, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stonewall Kitchen All Natural Jam Collection (Grocery)
Try this product; all jams were very good, but blueberry was truly outstanding. It was good value and gourmet taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tasty, July 6, 2013
By 
Collectorque (People's Republic of California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stonewall Kitchen All Natural Jam Collection (Grocery)
Delicious, not too sweet.

Good varieties.

A bit expensive, but most nice stuffs are. Quality costs

Will buy some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Finest, June 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stonewall Kitchen All Natural Jam Collection (Grocery)
Never had any better blueberries in my long life.................strawberries are equally great; hope these items are always carried so we can have access to them. Whole Foods sells them at $8.00 per jar!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Natural with Plenty of Flavor, June 1, 2013
By 
Twice Retired (Atlanta, GA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stonewall Kitchen All Natural Jam Collection (Grocery)
These jams are free of the additives in so many jams and jellies, and have the taste of just picked berries. You cannot go wrong with these on your toast or PBJ breads. And the jars are handsomely labeled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.