Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digging deeper
Francis Chan's approach to studying the subject of hell is to search the Scriptures for truth. This workbook helps one dig deeper into the Scriptures while presenting questions that make you pray, ponder, and further develop understanding. This study brings one to a subject seldom spoken of and leaves an impact of motivation to live a life more pleasing to God and to...
Published 19 months ago by Dianne Taylor

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking!
If you are a journaler you will like this workbook. It asks you to write things from your prospective of understanding which stimulates one's thinking. Preston Sprinkle along with Francis Chan put this workbook together. It is helpful in that it gives you resources to do your own digging and come to your own conclusions and does interact with the book, "Erasing...
Published 20 months ago by S. Haevernick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digging deeper, May 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Francis Chan's approach to studying the subject of hell is to search the Scriptures for truth. This workbook helps one dig deeper into the Scriptures while presenting questions that make you pray, ponder, and further develop understanding. This study brings one to a subject seldom spoken of and leaves an impact of motivation to live a life more pleasing to God and to share His Good News with others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking!, April 25, 2013
By 
S. Haevernick (Salem, OR United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stop Erasing Hell: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study (Paperback)
If you are a journaler you will like this workbook. It asks you to write things from your prospective of understanding which stimulates one's thinking. Preston Sprinkle along with Francis Chan put this workbook together. It is helpful in that it gives you resources to do your own digging and come to your own conclusions and does interact with the book, "Erasing Hell." It is cause to do some very serious thinking about one's relationship with God and the sovereignty of God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A definite must for your library, August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Francis Chan is one of my favorite authors. He's funny, forthright and challenging. Some of what he says is hard to look at honestly but he speaks the truth. This book takes a good hard look at how Christians are sugar coating the issue of Hell and the consequences of that. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not what you think, February 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stop Erasing Hell: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study (Paperback)
Excellent small group study/resource. Opens up many questions we all need to ask ourselves, and starts you on a journey of discovering who Jesus is and why we "follow Him". Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good workbook, November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stop Erasing Hell: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study (Paperback)
Great study material for people on a subject most of us would like to ignore. I will recommend this to anyone seeking to know more of what is written in the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The assessment of my class (12-20 people age 45-75) was ..., August 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The assessment of my class (12-20 people age 45-75) was that the subject was interesting but the study guide and book was too "academic" and expository. Too focused on Rob Bell refutation and making the argument against the non-Hell crowd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars solid, September 16, 2012
This review is from: Stop Erasing Hell: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study (Paperback)
I've read over 10 books on universalism, 4 on conditional immortality and 3 on eternal conscious torment. universalism blatantly isn't going to happen. The fact is Hell exists, The BIBLE states this clearly. Francis does a good job making this book come out in a time of "going after our own desires" than God's Word. I just wish the book was more developed in areas with conditional immortality, I think traditionalists take Daniel, Matthew and Revelation about 4 verses that lean that hell is eternal and neglect All the other verses that lean to conditional immortality. The one thing I can't get is when Francis (one of my favorite authors) talks about Jesus and the first century Judaism belief in hell. Obviously the Jews believed in hell (PSALMS, Daniel etc) but as to how long it lasted....The New Testament wasn't developed (Inspired by God yet) so the Jews had to take this belief on Old Testament, with that being said and the overarching Scripture that says, Their end will be desruction, and Romans 6:23 and so much more for Francis to not talk more about conditional immortality (which I lean that way) was a little disappointing. However, Hell is REAL AND WE SHOULDNT want to go there, so let's look to the FATHER, JESUS AND SPIRIT for REDEMPTION.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Stop Erasing Hell: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study
$14.99 $10.84
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.