Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a pleasing, "read it again!" book!
I bought this book and a few others by Sibylle Von Olfers as Christmas presents for my nieces (ages 2 and 4). The four year old loves this book. The stunning illustrations and story captivated her completely and she insisted that I read it to her about six times on Christmas day. A very lovely story indeed!
Published on January 6, 2009 by totaleclipse

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars VERY TINY
Love the book - the illustrations are fantastic was a childhood favorite. HOWEVER this is a tiny tiny version. Truly not "book" size. I would not recommend this for that reason. It is sized for a doll not a child.
Published 25 days ago by SHP


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a pleasing, "read it again!" book!, January 6, 2009
I bought this book and a few others by Sibylle Von Olfers as Christmas presents for my nieces (ages 2 and 4). The four year old loves this book. The stunning illustrations and story captivated her completely and she insisted that I read it to her about six times on Christmas day. A very lovely story indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, June 19, 2008
By 
B. Keen (NC, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 5 and 3 yr old girls really love the book. My 3 yr old especially. Something about the babies and the striking red coat really draw her into the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great classic book for kids of all ages, February 14, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a lovely story for a winter's afternoon. The illustrations are beautiful and the story is sweet. This is a book I plan on giving as gifts next Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A New Family Favorite, January 17, 2008
We bought this as a Christmas gift for our 5 yr old daughter. She loves the book so much the first time I read it to her, as soon as it ended she was begging me to read it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Story of the Snow Children, January 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Young children love this book. The pictures are quite lovely and little ones usually want to hear it again and again. The first time I read it to my 4 year old granddaughter I had to read three times in a row, as she kept delightfully requesting. It is about a little girl being taken to fairyland to the snow queen and then returning home again. Wonderful winter book. It is not about snowflakes being all individually different as one review said before I bought it. You can relie upon any book by this author to be lovely and pure and just what young innocent children need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful winter book, January 16, 2009
By 
Cathy (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Santa gave this book to my almost 4-year-old beside her stocking this Christmas. We love it! It was perfect, as we had a white Christmas this year (our first and probably last!). A great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We LOVE it!, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Story of the Snow Children (Hardcover)
Love the story and illustrations. Totally captivates our daughter.

Please note that this is a mini-edition.

I plan to return it for a full sized edition because the illustrations are so wonderful. One of our favorites!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely book but tiny!, December 26, 2012
By 
Jenn (Gloucester, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Story of the Snow Children (Hardcover)
This is a lovely little story and the illustrations are magic. However, I wished I'd paid attention to the dimensions when I ordered it. It is so very small. This makes the pictures hard to see if you're reading to multiple children and it gets lots in the shuffle with the other winter/christmas books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely pictures and nice story, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
my 3,5 year old niece loves it. The pictures are beautiful (it is an old children's book from the early 20th century), and the story has just about enough content to satisfy children between approximately 2,5 and 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful book, January 14, 2012
By 
Merb L Ti (Northern California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this for my 3 year old. The story is sweet and simple, the drawings absolutely lovely. After the first reading, my daughter didn't seem as though she liked it too much. I thought that maybe the pace was just too slow, because it does have an old fashioned feel to it. But the next day we read it again, and then she asked me to read it twice more right afterwards. Each time we read it now, it turns into at least 3 times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Story of the Snow Children
The Story of the Snow Children by Sibylle Olfers (Hardcover - September 1, 2012)
$9.95 $8.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.