Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$3.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 2, 2016
I bought this as a gift and it was happily received.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2016
Glad I found, the kids loved it. Will order from this supplier again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
I loved this story as a little girl and I read it to my little brother all the time. Now I read it to my daughter.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
Cute!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2016
I finally bought this after checking it out from the library again, and again, and again... It's a classic story which has been passed down for generations. My 5 year old loves it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2016
I buy books for a Christmas Advent calendar for my grands. This was a perfect addition to their small pile and it was opened and read with glee. :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2016
I loved this book as a child, and my children loved it too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
Lovely classic children's book. My kids ask to read this one over and over.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
This story is clearly dated and, although award-wining in its time, needs edits to appeal to kids today. I redacted most of the animal cruelty described, but couldn't fix all the stereotypes.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
My niece in-law has suggested that people invited to her baby shower give a favorite childhood book instead of buying a greeting card. This is such a great idea because you can write your sentiments on the inside cover of the book and Mom and baby will have the book and sentiments forever. The Story About Ping is one of my most favorite childhood stories and I am excited to share it with the new little grand niece or nephew. The book arrived on time and in perfect shape - no problems with shipping or packaging.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.