Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eight Care Bears Stories Together --- Great Idea
This Storybook Treasury combines together eight "Care Bears" stories previously only available in paperback into a single hardback book.

All of these stories are fully illustrated, with great themes of sharing and caring. The pages are numbered from start to end within the bookk. The eight stories in this book, in order, are "Caring Contest," "What Makes You...
Published on February 11, 2006 by George Buttner

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Less-than-inspiring stories for an early reader...
My 3-year-old daughter loves everything Care Bears. This book was read once, though, and then set aside. The stories are not well written. The illustrations are from the first generation of Care Bears (where she is obviously familiar with the recent CBS Kewlopolis reincarnation). I was hoping for much more based on the other reviewer. Would have returned the item if...
Published on April 15, 2008 by B. Hampton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eight Care Bears Stories Together --- Great Idea, February 11, 2006
By 
George Buttner "Agent0042" (Dayton, Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Storybook Treasury (Care Bears) (Hardcover)
This Storybook Treasury combines together eight "Care Bears" stories previously only available in paperback into a single hardback book.

All of these stories are fully illustrated, with great themes of sharing and caring. The pages are numbered from start to end within the bookk. The eight stories in this book, in order, are "Caring Contest," "What Makes You Happy?," "Find That Rainbow!," "Lucky Day," "Busy, Busy, Sunny Day," "The Day Nobody Shared," "Who's Who?" and "Special Delivery."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My child loves this book, June 4, 2008
By 
Mother of a care bear fan (miami Beach, florida United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Storybook Treasury (Care Bears) (Hardcover)
My 2 & 1/2 year-old asks to read this book everyday. The pictures are colorful, and happy. It is long enough to pick a few stories at a time and rotate which ones to read. Yes, some stories are better than others, but she has had this book for 9 months and will even sit by herself and "read" it because the visuals are great. We do not watch the"new" Care bears on TV, only videos and You Tube CB movie songs & clips which all match this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Storybook Treasury (Care Bears) (Hardcover)
Great condition.. Fast delivery,. We love this book and read it all the time. If u like bears this is for u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for little ones, September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Storybook Treasury (Care Bears) (Hardcover)
3 yo loves the book, just was priced way too high. Some of the stories are very simple, while other are a bit more involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any little one who loves carebears!, December 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Storybook Treasury (Care Bears) (Hardcover)
Great collection of stories. My daughter, who's almost 3 really enjoys this book. A must have if you have a child who loves carebears!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good condition as stated, November 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Storybook Treasury (Care Bears) (Hardcover)
This care bear storybook treasury is a great book for the little one. The book was in good condition for a 2nd had book. To buy new the price was ridiculous so I was happy to get the one I ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, November 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Storybook Treasury (Care Bears) (Hardcover)
I have purchased many kids' books online, used, and this one definitely did not disappoint! It is the new favorite for the girls I babysit. Very bold pictures, classic stories, and the condition of the book was very good for being used. I couldn't have gotten a better deal anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Read often by my daughter, March 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Storybook Treasury (Care Bears) (Hardcover)
This was one of my daughter's gifts at her 3rd birthday party when she wanted a Care Bears theme. Nice book, good quality, exactly what was pictured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good morals to the story, August 18, 2014
This review is from: Storybook Treasury (Care Bears) (Hardcover)
A few stories all of which have a good moral to them. If your child likes Care Bears this is a good book for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A+++, November 29, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Storybook Treasury (Care Bears) (Hardcover)
Great item, incredible price. Fast shipping. Just as described. Very pleased. Thank you~ A+++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Storybook Treasury (Care Bears)
Storybook Treasury (Care Bears) by Silje Swendsen (Hardcover - February 1, 2004)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.