Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Strategic Management of Technological Innovation, 3rd Edition
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 16, 2005
Schilling has prepared a great book to be be used in any strategic management class. As a student using this book within a strategic management class at Southern Polytechnic State University, I enjoyed the short chapters that were introduced with practical real-word case studies. Her end-of-chapter summaries were also appreciated.

Students at a technical university will enjoy the case studies relating to the PalmOne, Dell, Nokia, etc.

Despite the fact that chapters were short in no way implies that her content was ineffective. On the contrary, her ability to concisely write the content was very much appreciated. No fluff; just the facts.

I believe students will appreciate this approach and enjoy using a book of this nature in any strategic management class.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2013
It will be to your advantage to make sure you check the availability on the type of device you are interested in. This E-book is NOT compatible with Amazon Kindle Reading devices with E-ink. It is for IPADS or Kindle FIRE tablets, but will not download to Android devices either.
It is worth to make the effort to read from the PC (or from the paper copy, for that matter), the book is highly rated by scholars in strategy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
I almost bought this book at Barnes & Noble at my school but luckily I thought to check here first. Barnes & Noble's e-reader version (rent) was twice as much as it is here on Amazon, and I prefer the Kindle e-reader application for my iPad more so this purchase was a no-brainer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2006
I have studied the subject at postgraduate level and read several books on this topic but this one is the handiest and the one with more usable tools.

I would suggest it to anyone interested in the pratical aspects of technology management.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2009
We used this book as a supplement in a Management of Technology class at UPenn and it was a great reading. The examples are diverse and perfect for discussion. Definitely a necessary supplement for any management curriculum.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2010
Layout is great, and it is very easy to read and understand the material. There are lead-in case studies to each chapter, which are also very interesting. I used for a Management of R&D class, and it was a good guide/reference that I'll likely keep for future looks. Can get an entrepreneur thinking about what they need to do to succeed as well. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2010
Considering Schilling's reputation in the Management Science and Academic area, it's an excellent book. The concepts were effectively written in such well-organized manner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2012
For me, this is part of a college course. Therefore, I'm pretty neutral on it but find it very informative and will use it in the future as a reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2013
The cover was heavily worn, but that was made clear in description. Rest of book in fine shape, price was great, overall it was an excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
Great product and am completely satisfied. No issues whatsoever. Will recommend to anyone interested in this product. Will do business again with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse