Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Featuring popular cartoon character Strawberry Shortcake on a new road trip adventure
Young children ages 3 to 6 will enjoy watching "Strawberry Shortcake Berry Big Journeys", a new DVD in which the 'pint sized' Strawberry Shortcake, along with her friends Angel Cake, Rainbow, and Banana Candy, engage in two new adventures - 'Strawberry's Big Journey' and 'Around the Berry Big World', a colorful pair of road trip journeys where they learn that having a...
Published on May 18, 2009 by Midwest Book Review

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Berry Interesting...
On this DVD, Strawberry Shortcake has grown up and can drive a car... and then travel around the world with her friends. There are some new characters I'm not familiar with, such as Banana Candy, Peppermint, Tea Blossom and Tangerina to name a few. Not my favorite Strawberry Shortcake DVD, but still berry cute and teaches positive messages. So far my favorites are...
Published on May 23, 2009 by Shopping Mom


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Berry Interesting..., May 23, 2009
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Berry Big Journeys (DVD)
On this DVD, Strawberry Shortcake has grown up and can drive a car... and then travel around the world with her friends. There are some new characters I'm not familiar with, such as Banana Candy, Peppermint, Tea Blossom and Tangerina to name a few. Not my favorite Strawberry Shortcake DVD, but still berry cute and teaches positive messages. So far my favorites are "Berry Blossom Festival" and "Let's Dance". Overall, I would recommend this DVD for any Strawberry Shortcake fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Featuring popular cartoon character Strawberry Shortcake on a new road trip adventure, May 18, 2009
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Berry Big Journeys (DVD)
Young children ages 3 to 6 will enjoy watching "Strawberry Shortcake Berry Big Journeys", a new DVD in which the 'pint sized' Strawberry Shortcake, along with her friends Angel Cake, Rainbow, and Banana Candy, engage in two new adventures - 'Strawberry's Big Journey' and 'Around the Berry Big World', a colorful pair of road trip journeys where they learn that having a positive attitude will help to overcome any obstacle. When Strawberry Shortcake wages the Pie Man that she can travel around the world in 80 days, there are bound to be high excitement indeed! With a total running time of 44 minutes, English and Spanish language tracks, and captioning, the DVD format also allows bonus features that include three greeting cards, a character gallery memory book, and DVD-ROM printable coloring pages. "Strawberry Shortcake Berry Big Journeys" is especially recommended for family, preschool, elementary school, and community library DVD collections for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We love Strawberry Shortcake, January 30, 2010
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Berry Big Journeys (DVD)
If your daughter is a fan of SS, she'll love this movie too. I loved SS as a kid and enjoy watching the movies with her. It has some cute song I find myself even humming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good movie, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Berry Big Journeys (DVD)
the great-granddaughter loves strawberry short cake,
and this is a real good movie. she has watched it several
times, since it arrived
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute show for the girl, January 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Berry Big Journeys (DVD)
My daugther ask me to get this show after she watch it from Thailand cable chanal ...... it's cute show just want my girl to be really girl because mostly she play soo tuff like boy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, December 4, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Berry Big Journeys (DVD)
This is no better or worse than the other "middle years" Strawberry Shortcake videos, which all have relatively good story ideas, funny dance sequences, and amusingly well-developed musical scores by Andy Street, who clearly knows what he's doing. In the stories, the girls are always sort of fighting with each other, which will certainly give the dads a laugh and make it easier to watch the requisite 100s of times. Avoid the newer series, in which the characters all look, sound, and act the same and the music is bland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Strawberry Shortcake: Berry Big Journeys
Strawberry Shortcake: Berry Big Journeys by Strawberry Shortcake (DVD - 2009)
$14.98 $6.38
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.