Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute and New Strawberry Shortcake
This is an adorable DVD featuring Strawberry and her friends. First off if you are looking for classic Strawberry Shortcake, this isn't it, but that doesn't mean its bad either. It's a new version of Strawberry Shortcake and her friends, Lemon Meringue, Orange Blossom and Peppermint Fizz. In this DVD the character think about their futures but have obstacles to face of...
Published on October 2, 2011 by Cherise Kachelmuss

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ruined my childhood and burned my ears,
Okay, so my mom just got this for my little sister and popped it in the DVD Player. Once it came on, I found myself watching this. First of all, the ads advertised itself (in its entirety) for trailers for other random NEWER DVDs like the ones on The Hub. For instance, Glimmer berry ball movie.
I have to say, I grimaced. Not only that, but I complained. Thank...
Published on February 24, 2012


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute and New Strawberry Shortcake, October 2, 2011
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Growing Up Dreams (DVD)
This is an adorable DVD featuring Strawberry and her friends. First off if you are looking for classic Strawberry Shortcake, this isn't it, but that doesn't mean its bad either. It's a new version of Strawberry Shortcake and her friends, Lemon Meringue, Orange Blossom and Peppermint Fizz. In this DVD the character think about their futures but have obstacles to face of course. The theme is "Anything is possible if you work hard and believe in your dreams." The girls become busy career girls and Peppermint Fizz is the mayor of Strawberryland. Peppermint Fizz is bossy and doesn't treat her friend's right, but she realizes that to be successful she needs the help of her friends. It is 45 minutes of Strawberry Shortcake fun and they are super cute characters. The whole DVD is wholesome and full of great lessons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Growing Up Dreams (DVD)
Awesome, granddaughter loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Growing up dreams, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Growing Up Dreams (DVD)
This is a cute cartoon for your little girl if she is a fan of strawberry shortcake. I would recommend this .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DVD, January 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Growing Up Dreams (DVD)
This was a gift that my daughter requested for Christmas. She likes Strawberry Shortcake and liked the video very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Show With A Great Message, September 14, 2011
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Growing Up Dreams (DVD)
This was a fun story that my girls just loved. As with all of the Strawberry Shortcake shows, what I like as a parent is that they infuse fun with educational content. There is always a message that the show conveys and within this DVD it provides such a message also. What I loved about this DVD was how the DVD and the characters encourage the viewers to dream and to think of the future. We talk to our girls about the future and tell them they can do whatever they put their minds to, but I will say that this DVD is a great add-on to our message and I am glad that we now have it in our collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Growing Up Dreams (DVD)
Strawberry is all my granddaughter wants to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She loves strawberry shortcake!, December 31, 2011
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Growing Up Dreams (DVD)
This was a great addition to my daughters movie collection. She loves anything dealing with strawberry shortcake and she watches them all the time!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a cute movie!, September 29, 2011
By 
Jen (Orlando, Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Growing Up Dreams (DVD)
My girls, age 9 and 6, love the Strawberry Shortcake series. As they are both getting a little older, this particular movie, was a perfect fit for them. The animation is great as well as the characters and the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally :), September 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Growing Up Dreams (DVD)
Finally received the DVD, my wife ordered it for our 4 year old and she loves it. Perfect condition and great price, thank you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, August 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Shortcake: Growing Up Dreams (DVD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Strawberry Shortcake: Growing Up Dreams
Strawberry Shortcake: Growing Up Dreams by Strawberry Short Cake (DVD - 2011)
$14.98 $11.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.