Customer Reviews


1,203 Reviews
5 star:
 (980)
4 star:
 (140)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


594 of 617 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VIDEO and review for Stylus Pro light
Customer Video Review     Length:: 8:28 Mins
I remain amazed at the progress in portable lighting technology. Recent advancements in LED quality and brightness levels surpasses past iterations and as of May 2008 this seems to be the best light in this size and form factor. The Stylus Pro is an improvement over the thinner but not-as-bright regular Stylus, also a great little light (and reviewed...
Published on May 14, 2008 by Nutnfancy

versus
24 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not last... 3 times!
I enjoyed this flashlight when it worked. I've replaced it 3 times and they all failed within a few months. A bad switch or bad contact seems to be the culprit here. The price is right and so is the design. I kept it on my belt at all times when in the field. Now I can't take a chance and buy another one since it has failed in exactly the same way in a relatively short...
Published on May 2, 2011 by Joshuaad


‹ Previous | 1 2121 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

594 of 617 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VIDEO and review for Stylus Pro light, May 14, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Length:: 8:28 Mins

I remain amazed at the progress in portable lighting technology. Recent advancements in LED quality and brightness levels surpasses past iterations and as of May 2008 this seems to be the best light in this size and form factor. The Stylus Pro is an improvement over the thinner but not-as-bright regular Stylus, also a great little light (and reviewed also in the video). The SP not only has a brighter "high flux" LED but its push button switch makes it one hand operable, a big advantage pretty much in all situations. For these features it is only slightly thicker than the regular Stylus but still very lightweight (only a svelte 1.8 oz). The output is also electronically controlled meaning its brightness will be more consistent and even through the life of the batteries. Other features including materials, battery types, and their clips are covered in the video. Both the Stylus and the Stylus Pro are super quality lights that feature lightweight, small size, and good durability. In the world of small lights the Stylus Pro is currently reigning supreme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great light Great price, May 31, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lightweight, intense light, easy to operate with one hand- this would be an incredible tool for law enforcement or an emergency responder. I'm buying a few more immediately I doubt one could ask for a more versatile hand held light. The beam is very intense- might even do well as a self-defense item as it is blinding if shone directly in the eyes. Money well spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, July 3, 2008
Never owned a better light!
Super bright, easy to get batteries, tough construction and even a holster with a lifetime guaranty.
I also bought the Streamlight Ulta Stinger and it too is wonderful.
Streamlight has turned me into a light junkie.
I'm spoiled and will never buy another Maglite nor anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for doctors!, October 21, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a veterinarian and have been looking for a penlight that won't break when dropped and won't stop working when wet. I've FINALLY found the perfect light! Not only is this thing shockproof and waterproof, but it also puts out brighter light from a pen light than I've ever seen in my life. I finally can get accurate pupillary light reflexes from a pen light! I've recommended this to many veterinarians, and all have given rave reviews! This little flashlight is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it! (with a caveat), January 28, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great pen light for all the reasons stated both above and in other reviews.

However, if you're a medical student/EMT/nurse/doctor, don't think that you can pull double duty and make this a light to check pupils with. It's just way too bright, and your patients will hate you forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Say, "Ahhhhhhhhhh", February 19, 2009
By 
QuantumJoe83 "Joe" (Charleston, SC United States) - See all my reviews
I am a resident physician and The Streamlight 66118 Stylus Pro is a great light for me. I was tired of using cheap penlights that always seemed to break or flicker and where not very bright for assessing pupilary reflexes and patients' oropharynxes. During the early morning hours when patients are still asleep, this light also comes in very handy to assess surgical wounds as well.

Overall, I'm very happy with this light, and would strongly recommend it to anyone who needs a small but bright light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars industrial drop tested..., August 29, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a service tech for industrial cranes. i have a need for a small portable light because many times i am working up high where normal lighting just doesn't shine. the streamlight 66118 is a very convenient way to carry a small, bright light to places where i need some illumination for checking crane components in dark places. recently, my streamlight was dropped from a height of approx. 25 feet onto a concrete floor. i was worried because even shock proof items can break after that kind of a fall. when i got back down to ground level, it still worked. i was very impressed to say the least. i would recommend this to anyone looking for easily portable lighting. It's definitely going to be a stocking stuffer this year when i buy presents for friends and family. you can't beat it for $20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not last... 3 times!, May 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I enjoyed this flashlight when it worked. I've replaced it 3 times and they all failed within a few months. A bad switch or bad contact seems to be the culprit here. The price is right and so is the design. I kept it on my belt at all times when in the field. Now I can't take a chance and buy another one since it has failed in exactly the same way in a relatively short amount of time each time. Too bad. I'm surprised there aren't more negative reviews here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pocket flashlight!!!, May 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was a fan of the Stlyus model since it came out but always hated the fact that the AAAA batteries were expensive and you couldn't always find them. I also didn't like that the LED was exposed on the Stylus, so if you dropped it (like I did frequently) it would break or loosen the LED and then it would flicker and eventually not work at all.
The Sylus Pro is a perfect improvement: sealed LED with a regular lens, rugged case construction, and it uses AAA batteries that can be purchased anywhere (Hint: I use Energizer lithiums in mine - they last a long time and the light stays bright).
I work on cars for a living and this light has been indespensable. It's very bright and it can take a beating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love my streamlight stylus, June 2, 2008
Totally impressed with this little flashlight. Small size fits and clips easily into pants pocket. Surprisingly bright beam shines much farther than I expected. Aluminum housing is very durable, and I've gotten it wet several times with no problems. The light has been used quite a bit and is still using the original batteries. One hand operation makes it very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2121 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.