Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost Perfect for Me, August 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streamlight 68702 4AA Propolymer Luxeon Division 1 Flashlight Black (Tools & Home Improvement)
We have been using the Streamlight Propolymer Luxeon flashlights for several years. It is excellent (if not perfect) in our work environment. We usually work in dark, dirty, and wet areas of restaurant kitchens. Use of electric lights in these areas can be dangerous. The Streamlight flashlight provides what law enforcement people could consider "tactical" brightness. We use these lights on a daily basis while testing live electrical circuits. (Don't do this at home, boys and girls.) The LED bulb has never burned out. With Duracell AA alkaline batteries full brightness lasts for at least two weeks. We recently started using Duracell nickel hybride rechargable batteries. The drop in initial brightness is almost imperceptible. I usualy charge them once a week. I have only one small complaint about the reviewed flashlight. The black propolymer looks great when one is wearing formal ware. It is more difficult to find if it falls into a dark corner. If you work in conditions similar to mine, order it in yellow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Luxeon 68602 LED Division 1 Flashlight, October 24, 2010
By 
Kurt Hartsig (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This one fits in the back-pocket easily, light weight and durable, bright up to 40-50 feet before the beam spreads out too far. All around a great flashlight and highly recommended for outdoor activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the one you want, June 8, 2014
This review is from: Streamlight 68702 4AA Propolymer Luxeon Division 1 Flashlight Black (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have both the yellow and black version of these flashlights. Dropped it 60 feet to the concrete floor , dosed it in a puddle of jet fuel and used it everyday as an aircraft inspector. Had to change batteries every 3-4 weeks but NOT because the light was too dim...the tops of the batteries dented in from rough use. A tough well made flashlight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streamlight 68702 4AA Propolymer Luxeon Division 1 Flashlight Black (Tools & Home Improvement)
I got what I needed! I needed a strong, bright beam and it delivers. It uses regular AA batteries (not rechargeables or anything weird) and I am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars flashlight, February 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streamlight 68702 4AA Propolymer Luxeon Division 1 Flashlight Black (Tools & Home Improvement)
Flashlight met all my expectations. I use it everyday walking my dog. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a powerful light weight flashlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Streamlight 4AA Propolymer Luxeon, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streamlight 68702 4AA Propolymer Luxeon Division 1 Flashlight Black (Tools & Home Improvement)
This light is great! Did my research into solid LED flashlights under $50 and this one kept coming up. I am sure there some out there that are the same or better but this thing is exactly what I needed and the price was great. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for firefighting and for my bug out bag!, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streamlight 68702 4AA Propolymer Luxeon Division 1 Flashlight Black (Tools & Home Improvement)
This flashlight is awesome. I have had this light since January 2013 and it has been great. Inside fires, dropped in mud, used in the rain, this thing does it all. No corrosion on the terminals or anything. Only had to change the batteries twice and it was used nearly everyday. Best flashlight for the money far none!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very bright and very durable, April 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streamlight 68702 4AA Propolymer Luxeon Division 1 Flashlight Black (Tools & Home Improvement)
great flashlight, the batteries last a long time, very durable and bright !!
I work in dark to semi dark areas and have to read numbers stamped on wiring. in order to make connections or troubleshoot wiring problems...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best flashlight I have ever seen., March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streamlight 68702 4AA Propolymer Luxeon Division 1 Flashlight Black (Tools & Home Improvement)
much better than maglight. I have had both bulb type and led maglights and they don't work nearly as well as this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect daily use light, May 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streamlight 68702 4AA Propolymer Luxeon Division 1 Flashlight Black (Tools & Home Improvement)
this light is great, i use it everyday its very bright, very durable, i drop it all the time, batteries last a long time, ive had it for a month now and its still shinin bright. i used to have the older version of this light the lime green one, and i loved that one, and this one is at least 5x better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.