Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy!
I bought two of these for my club members for Christmas and one was out of the box excellent, the 2nd needed a slight brake adjustment. As someone who buys a lot of scooters and promotes scooter riding, I can tell you I was very happy with this purchase both times and the riders liked them too. They are very quick and sleek and they seem to like that feature. If I was...
Published on January 4, 2013 by Skootrpop

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scooter
My son saved to buy this scooter. I didn't think it looked That nice but we were surprised when it arrived at how much nicer it looked in person. It isn't something I would recommend for kids that play hard and try tricks. It's just not strong enough. It would be fine for kids only interested in riding.
Published 22 months ago by Shannon


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy!, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Street Surfing Trickster Scooter (Purple/Green) (Sports)
I bought two of these for my club members for Christmas and one was out of the box excellent, the 2nd needed a slight brake adjustment. As someone who buys a lot of scooters and promotes scooter riding, I can tell you I was very happy with this purchase both times and the riders liked them too. They are very quick and sleek and they seem to like that feature. If I was going to do something different with this ride I'd make the brake a little more flexible. They are very lightweight so someone who has rode another brand might need to get used to that. Overall for the price, I'd say this is an excellent item as Street Surfing generally does make a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Nephew Loved It!, January 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Street Surfing Trickster Scooter (Purple/Green) (Sports)
I bought this scooter for my nephew for Christmas, and he's thrilled. It was exactly what he was looking for, and at a fantastic price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cant beat the price, March 2, 2013
By 
J.C (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Street Surfing Trickster Scooter (Purple/Green) (Sports)
For the money you cant go wrong, has a long deck area for the large foot kids
I don't like the spacers on the rear wheel,Just make sure you have the handlebar clamp and all the bolts tight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great scooter for the price!, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Street Surfing Trickster Scooter (Purple/Green) (Sports)
My 11 year old son loves this scooter although he did change the grips on it. It is a good scooter for kids just starting to ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great (non folding) scooter!, March 11, 2013
By 
craigery (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Street Surfing Trickster Scooter (Purple/Green) (Sports)
My kids wanted non-folding scooters because folding scooters have a tendency to break or get loose after hard use (falling off curbs is an example of "hard use").

This scooter was perfect for them! My 9 year old assembled it under the guidance of his 12 year old brother in about 5 minutes. The price is almost too low to believe; I only ordered one to check it out, then ordered a second.

Highly recommended substitute for the much more expensive "pro" line of scooters!! --
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great scooter, June 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Street Surfing Trickster Scooter (Purple/Green) (Sports)
My son loves this scooter. I would say go with the upgrade. For the price the quality difference is amazing, but my son loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scooter, March 15, 2013
This review is from: Street Surfing Trickster Scooter (Purple/Green) (Sports)
My son saved to buy this scooter. I didn't think it looked That nice but we were surprised when it arrived at how much nicer it looked in person. It isn't something I would recommend for kids that play hard and try tricks. It's just not strong enough. It would be fine for kids only interested in riding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it!, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Street Surfing Trickster Scooter (Purple/Green) (Sports)
We had a few different scooters, but something is different about this one. He can do more with this one that he could with the other scooters, and therefore plays with it much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Scooter!, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Street Surfing Trickster Scooter (Purple/Green) (Sports)
My son ride it every day, it is great! Thanks so much, we ould get two if we needed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars packaging, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Street Surfing Trickster Scooter (Purple/Green) (Sports)
The scooter was good, but the packaging was excessive! Almost as if you had dto scrounge arond for a box! The amount of filler needed to cushion the excess space in the box filled my recycling can!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Street Surfing Trickster Scooter (Purple/Green)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.