Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy little thing!
Fits in my wallet like a dream and folds out to show you the wonderful maze of the DC metro. It is laminated and really easy to use. Durable, portable, and overall, a really good buy. However - quick tip - I do use the Streetwise Washington, DC, Laminated City Center Street Map I bought a lot more. It has the same metro map integrated into it - so you do not need a...
Published on September 9, 2009 by PrimingBySue

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't even bother
This is a waste of paper and time. You can get a much better map just by going to the Washington Metro site and downloading one of their maps for free.
Published 15 months ago by Hot in Houston


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy little thing!, September 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Washington DC Metro Map - Laminated Washington DC Metrorail Map - Folding pocket & wallet size metro map for travel (Map)
Fits in my wallet like a dream and folds out to show you the wonderful maze of the DC metro. It is laminated and really easy to use. Durable, portable, and overall, a really good buy. However - quick tip - I do use the Streetwise Washington, DC, Laminated City Center Street Map I bought a lot more. It has the same metro map integrated into it - so you do not need a separate one. So unless you are a lover of little pieces of very useful paper (maps etc) in places you always know you can access (wallet rather than handbag, cos you just might switch bags and forget it in the other one), then it may be a better buy to get the bigger map and save on this one. PS If you are a dude and want it to fit in your back pocket or wallet instead of walking around like a tourist with it stuck in the inside of your jacket - take this one - the other one will be too big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great map, February 13, 2008
By 
badcyclist (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Washington DC Metro Map - Laminated Washington DC Metrorail Map - Folding pocket & wallet size metro map for travel (Map)
A great map-- small and sturdy. Ideal for carrying around in your pocket or backpack as you explore Washington, DC. It will stand up to months, if not years, of use. Especially good for walkers.

Probably less good for drivers, who will find it too small to read easily while driving around and dodging other cars, tourist buses, bigwig motorcades, and distracted pedestrians.

For cyclists, this is a decent, but limited, choice. It doesn't cover much of the city beyond the mall, and it does not include bike route information or bike paths, which are essential for getting around the greater DC area. For pedaling around the downtown area, however, it is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best little map ever, August 10, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Washington DC Metro Map - Laminated Washington DC Metrorail Map - Folding pocket & wallet size metro map for travel (Map)
I bought 3 maps to use during my 1 week stay in DC and this little map was by far the one I used the most. Yes it is "limited" on one side to just the mall and the area immediately around the mall, but that's OK because there's tons of museums, monuments etc. to see in that area. The side of the map that has the Metro is awesome. The fact that it's waterproof and folds into close to credit card size makes it perfect for grasping by sweaty tourists like me who want to make sure they're getting on the right train going in the right direction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terrific for sightseeing in DC!, February 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Washington DC Metro Map - Laminated Washington DC Metrorail Map - Folding pocket & wallet size metro map for travel (Map)
this little map folds into thirds to readily be at hand or stow easily in your back pocket, but has everything you need to find all the major sights of interests in the historical DC area.

my trip is slowly approaching, but i've had this map out and using it for planning already. the type isn't so tiny that you can't read it - as i found out when the lights in the restaurant went low while i was reading it! i just think it's amazing the amount of information that is packed on this little map.

so glad i got it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Mini-Map, June 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Washington DC Metro Map - Laminated Washington DC Metrorail Map - Folding pocket & wallet size metro map for travel (Map)
This was my second time to Washington DC and my first time with a Streetwise Map. This was so useful when we were in the downtown area and was so easy to carry. It folded up small enough that you could carry it in any pocket or your purse. It also included the Metro map which was useful since that was our main mode of transportation.

This was eligible for Amazon Prime 2 day free shipping which is wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You need this!!!!!, September 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Washington DC Metro Map - Laminated Washington DC Metrorail Map - Folding pocket & wallet size metro map for travel (Map)
If you are going to Washington DC, you need this map. It is perfect size not big and bulky. For our first time in DC it got us around without getting lost. Also it has a map of the metro on the back which is important if you will be riding the subway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quick reference, April 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Washington DC Metro Map - Laminated Washington DC Metrorail Map - Folding pocket & wallet size metro map for travel (Map)
This folded easily into my pocket for a quick reference of the major museums, memorials, etc. This map does not provide details on outlying areas you may want to see. See the other guide map I reviewed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy little map., March 31, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Washington DC Metro Map - Laminated Washington DC Metrorail Map - Folding pocket & wallet size metro map for travel (Map)
This little folding map came in extremely handy for my wife & me on our recent trip to DC. It folds and fits neatly in your pocket, give a quick block by block overview of the downtown area, and a quick reference for the metro system on the back. During our stay, we walked around and/or used the Metro almost exclusively, and referred to this several times a day to get our bearings, plan our next museum stop or restaurant, and work out whether or not a train station was nearby. For less than $4, it was worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK as a reminder, not for initial planning, October 10, 2010
By 
David G. Kennedy (Orange, California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Washington DC Metro Map - Laminated Washington DC Metrorail Map - Folding pocket & wallet size metro map for travel (Map)
This is to carry with you after you've planned your path/itinerary on a larger map, because it is difficult to read the info and doesn't have details re parking and connecting small streets. Well worth having if you're touring on your own. Price is right,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is must have when traveling around DC, February 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Washington DC Metro Map - Laminated Washington DC Metrorail Map - Folding pocket & wallet size metro map for travel (Map)
I purchased this map a month before my trip. It came in handy planning where we were going to go. It is a must have. Our trip flowed because of the planning from the map. We used the metro a lot. It's the only way to travel in DC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.