Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes
Very comfortable for play. Bought them a little big so she wore them with socks at first. Then by the time they were broken in and comfortable, she wore them without socks. The white got a little dirty but they still look good.
Published 19 months ago by Haverhill

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Coming apart after only 1 week!!!! :(
If you want to spend $35 on shoes which your kid will wear only 1 or 2 weeks, these are the shoes to bye! I bought them a week ago and my daughter wore them 5 times and they are looking really bad. The front rubber part is separating from the top, the textile on the one of the shoes is torn from the shiny rim, the shiny cover where the strap is folding trough the buckle...
Published on April 19, 2012 by Mariya Mikova


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Coming apart after only 1 week!!!! :(, April 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you want to spend $35 on shoes which your kid will wear only 1 or 2 weeks, these are the shoes to bye! I bought them a week ago and my daughter wore them 5 times and they are looking really bad. The front rubber part is separating from the top, the textile on the one of the shoes is torn from the shiny rim, the shiny cover where the strap is folding trough the buckle is completely gone, the glittery covering is also starting to peel off. Really disappointing for Stride Rite $35 shoes. I just bought almost the same shoes from Target for $14.99. I won't be surprised if the Target ones last longer.
I gave 2 stars only because they are pretty shoes, but this beauty unfortunately didn't last longer. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cute but don't hold up!, June 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter wore these shoes one time and already the shiny part came off! I didn't realize it was sewn on to the shoe and not actually part of it. So now they are white shoes with frayed ends of shiny sticking off. I would not recommend. Very disappointed in stride rite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable for play. Bought them a little big so she wore them with socks at first. Then by the time they were broken in and comfortable, she wore them without socks. The white got a little dirty but they still look good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves these!, July 30, 2012
By 
Noelle (Los Altos, CA) - See all my reviews
These have been great for my 21 month old. They are dressy enough to wear with her dresses, but comfortable enough for her to run around in. I try not to let her clothes limit her ability to play so these have been perfect for parties and other days when we want to be dressed up, but still climb, jump and run. I haven't had problems with them falling apart like other reviewers (maybe the quality is inconsistent?) but I do agree they are tough to clean - though for us it is worth it. I'm about to buy a second pair, so that says something about them right?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stride Rite delivers again and again., October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got these for my granddaughter and she loves them. My girls have been wearing Stride Rites since 1968. Can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stride Rite Jenna Mary Jane, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My six year old daughter loves these shoes!!! They are sooo cute with the sequence, sparkles, and flower! I would give five stars, but these shoes wear down easily. The sequence is still on, but they got dirty and the bottom of the shoe near the heal is wearing down...and this is after wearing them for three months straight. Skechers seems to be a better product for my active girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are absolutely adorable with sequins and a little decoration on top. These are one of my grand daughters favourite pair of shoes that I have bought her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good shoe at great price, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 4 year old daughter loves the sparkles and I love the stride rite shoe at a great price. Wow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Compliments galore!, March 7, 2013
Love Love these shoes! I bought them for my 14 month old(now 18 mos). I was worried about getting her shoes that were too stiff for her new walking abilities. These were perfect! Now she was not running yet so the sequence was not lifting but once she did start walking faster and now running it did lift but , hey it's sequence! Everywhere we went/go people (both adults and little kids!) loved her shoes! We are always getting compliments and they are so versatile to pair with different occasion clothing. I am considering getting another pair now that it's time for round two of stride right shoe shopping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cute shoes, March 6, 2013
Bought them for my granddaughter, but they are a little too big, can't wait for her to wear them....they are so cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.